Speeches



The Speech of H.H the Amir Sheikh Sabah Al Ahmed Al Jaber Al Sabah At The Opening of the American Islamic Summit, which Brought Together Their Majesties, Highnesses, and the Leaders of Arab and Islamic Countries with H.E Donald Trump, President of the United States of America on Sunday May 21st,2017 – Riyadh

 

In The Name of Allah the Merciful the Compassionate

 

Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques King Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud of Saudi Arabia,,,
President Donald Trump, President of the United States of America,,,
Your Majesties, Highnesses,,,
Your Excellences,,,

Al Salam Alaikom Wa Rahmatu Allah Wa Barakatuh,,,

I would like to express our great pleasure for holding the first American Islamic summit on the land of the Two Holy Mosques. We extend our deepest appreciation to His Excellency Donald Trump for his keenness to hold this summit in these delicate circumstances to deliver a clear massage about the importance of American Islamic cooperation to face the challenges in the region, and to express to the whole world the importance and the role of the Islamic countries.

This Summit affirms to the world that the Islamic countries are keen to cooperate with friendly and allied countries to confront the growing phenomenon of terrorism. It also represents a response to the accusations against Islamic countries by claiming sponsorship and concealment of terrorism, thus giving the honorable image of Islam that rejects extremism, and calls for tolerance with all religions.

Your Majesties, Highnesses, and Excellences,

This summit, as the first of its kind ... we believe that it represents an opportunity for the Islamic countries to cooperate and coordinate with the United States to chart a road map ... for the future of their joint efforts in countering the abhorrent phenomenon of terrorism and all manifestations of violence and extremism, to achieve together the positive results for our joint action to defeat and confront terrorism which calls for reflection and nurturing of our new approach. Let this summit be a regular mechanism between us through which we establish constructive joint efforts to meet the challenges.

Your Majesties, Highnesses, and Excellences,

In the GCC countries, we have undertaken numerous actions and initiatives at the regional and international levels to contribute to efforts to discourage extremism and promote a spirit of tolerance in the world.
The opening of the Global Center for the Fight against Extremist Ideology in Saudi Arabia is an affirmation of our commitment to this approach.
It is gratifying that the opening coincides with the first American Islamic Summit in Riyadh, thus sending a clear message to all skeptics and extremists around the world that we will not hesitate to continue to combat their extremist ideology and their anomalous approaches.

Your Majesties, Highnesses, and Excellences,

We look forward with hope and optimism to our summit, to achieve through our cooperation and understanding of the dimensions of our issues an approach to address the concerns and problems of the region, first and foremost the peace process in the Middle East, the situation in Syria and Iraq, as well as Yemen and Libya. We look forward to it, which is the basis for all efforts aimed at eradicating extremist thought and the abominable terrorist act.

In Conclusion,

I reiterate my thanks and appreciation to all of you, and wish the historic work of our Summit all the best.

Wa Al Salam Alaikom Wa Rahmatu Allah Wa Barakatuh ,,,

 

عربي French

نـص كلمة حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح حفظه الله و رعاه في افتتاح أعمال القمة الإسلامية الأمريكية و التي جمعت بين أصحاب الجلالة والفخامة و السمو قادة الدول العربية و الإسلامية و فخامة الرئيس دونالد ترامب رئيس الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
الرياض - يوم الأحد الموافق 21 مايو 2017 م.



بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم


خادم الحرمين الشريفين الأخ الملك سلمان بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود ملك المملكة العربية السعودية الشقيقة،،،
فخامة الصديق الرئيس دونالد ترامب رئيس الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية الصديقة،،،
أصحاب الجلالة والفخامة والسمو،،،
أصحاب المعالي والسعادة،،،

السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته،،،

يسرني بداية أن أعرب عن بالغ سرورنا لعقد أول قمة إسلامية أمريكية على أرض الحرمين الشريفين، و نتوجه ببالغ التقدير لفخامة الصديق دونالد ترامب على حرصه لعقد هذه القمة وفي هذه الظروف الدقيقة، لتعبر عن رسالة واضحة تؤكد أهمية التعاون الإسلامي الأمريكي لمواجهة التحديات التي تتعرض لها المنطقة والعالم، وتعبر للعالم أجمع عن أهمية و دور الدول الإسلامية.

إن هذه القمة تؤكد للعالم بأن الدول الإسلامية حريصة على التعاون مع الدول الصديقة والحليفة لمواجهة ظاهرة الإرهاب المتنامية، كما أنها تمثل رداً وتصدياً للإتهامات التي تتعرض لها الدول الإسلامية بالإدعاء برعايتها للإرهاب والتستر عليه، لتعطي بذلك الصورة المشرفة للإسلام الرافض للتطرف والتشدد، والداعي إلى التسامح مع كل الأديان.

أصحاب الجلالة والفخامة والسمو،،،

إن هذه القمة وباعتبارها الأولى من نوعها... فإننا نعتقد بأنها تمثل فرصة للدول الإسلامية للتعاون والتنسيق مع الولايات المتحدة لرسم خارطة طريق... لمستقبل جهودها المشتركة في التصدي لظاهرة الإرهاب البغيضة، وكل مظاهر العنف والتطرف، لنحقق معاً ما نتطلع إليه من نتائج إيجابية وبناءة على مستوى تحركنا المشترك لهزيمة الإرهاب والتصدي له، الأمر الذي يدعو إلى التفكير، ورعاية نهجنا الجديد، لتكون هذه القمة آلية منتظمة بيننا، نؤسس من خلالها عملاً مشتركاً بناءاً ومؤثراً في جهودنا لمواجهة التحديات.

أصحاب الجلالة والفخامة والسمو،،،

لقد قمنا في دول المجلس بإجراءات عديدة، ومبادرات متعددة على المستوى الاقليمي والدولي للإسهــــام في الجهــــود الهــــادفة إلى نبذ التطرف، وإشاعة روح التســــامح في العالم.
ويأتي افتتاح المملكة العربية السعودية الشقيقة للمركز العالمي لمكافحة الفكر المتطرف ليمثّل تأكيداً وتجسيداً على التزامنا بهذا النهج المتسام.
ومما يدعو إلى الارتياح أن يتزامن ذلك الافتتاح مع انعقاد القمة الاسلامية الأمريكية الأولى في الرياض، لتوجه بذلك رسالة قـــاطعة إلى كل المشككين والمتطرفين في كل أنحاء العالم، بأننا لن نتردد عن مواصلة مكافحة فكرهم المتطرف، ونهجهم الشاذ.

أصحاب الجلالة والفخامة والسمو،،،

نتطلع بأمل وتفاؤل إلى قمتنا هذه... بأن نحقق من خلال تعـــاوننا وتفهمنـــا لأبعــاد قضايانا مدخلاً لمعالجة هموم المنطقة ومشاكلها، وفي مقدمتها مسيرة السلام في الشرق الأوسط، والوضع في سوريا والعراق، وكذلك اليمن وليبيا، لنتمكن من خلال تلك المعالجة من تحقيق الأمن والاستقرار الذي نتطلع إليه، والذي يشكل أساسا لكل الجهود الهادفة إلى القضاء على الفكر المتطرف، والعمل الإرهابي البغيض.

وفي الختام،،،

أكرر الشكر والتقدير لكم جميعاً، متمنيا لأعمال قمتنا التاريخية كل التوفيق والسداد.

والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته....



English French