Speeches



Speech of HH the Amir Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah, during his Ramadan annual visit to the Presidency of the General Staff of the Army, Kuwait,
on Saturday 3 June 2017.

 

In the name of Allah, the Merciful, the Compassionate,

 

His Excellency Sheikh Mohammed Khalid Al-Hamad Al-Sabah Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Defense,
His Excellency Mr. Jassar Abdul Razzaq Al Jassar Undersecretary of the Ministry of Defense,
His Excellency Lieutenant General Mohammed Khalid Al-Khader, Chief of General Staff of the Army,
My brothers and sons, leaders, officers and all military personnel,
Assalamu Alaikom Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh

In keeping with our annual meeting, we are pleased, me and my brother His Highness the Crown Prince Sheikh Nawaf Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah and the accompanying brothers, to meet with you on this night of the holy month of Ramadan to share our congratulations on this holy month.

We also wish to extend our congratulations and greetings to our courageous soldiers; Your brothers who stand on the front to participate in the defense of the lands of Saudi Arabia in participation with their brothers in the coalition forces to defend the legitimacy of the Republic of Yemen. We pray to Allah Almighty to protect them, and to restore security and stability to the Yemen, and we extend to you and to all sectors of our armed forces, officers and individuals, our full confidence, consideration and appreciation.

You are the shield of the homeland against all those who want evil with it and its noble people. We pray to Allah the Almighty to accept our fasting, our resurrection and the good of our work, and to return it to our dear homeland, our honorable people, and the residents of its good land with blessings and wellbeing.

Brothers and Sons,

You are undoubtedly aware of the great tasks that you are entrusted upon you, and which you are entitled to. You have the honor of defending the dear homeland and maintaining its integrity. It is a great responsibility that requires sincerity, dedication, sacrifice and cooperation to carry out these military tasks and duties.

I am certain that you are aware of the delicate circumstances in which the region is going, and of the grave dangers that surround it, which require you to be more vigilant, to prepare for the defense of the homeland and to respond firmly and forcefully to anyone who wants to compromise its security and safety.

Brothers and Sons,

It is a matter of pride that the various sectors of the Kuwaiti army are witnessing significant progress in their efficiency and their combat defenses, which are based on the high national spirit of their personnel, modern military equipment of various weapons, modern and sophisticated systems that the Government has never hesitated to provide, to cope with the latest developments. We appreciate your military leaders' keenness to establish high-level military courses at home and abroad to give you the skills and military expertise you need.

We take this opportunity to congratulate you of the inauguration of Ahmed Al Jaber Air College at Ali Al Salem Air Base, which will contribute to the development of pilots and engineers with competence, and to keep abreast of the rapid development of military aviation in various disciplines.

Brothers and Sons,

I am very confident that you enjoy the full sense of liability and readiness to face all conditions and circumstances. We pray to Allah Almighty to help and guide you, and to grant his mercy to all your brothers and sisters who sacrificed their lives in defense of the precious homeland, and accept them as Martyrs in his heavens.

Wassalamu Alikom Wa Rahmatullhi Wa Barakatuh.

 

عربي French

نـص كلمة حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح حفظه الله ورعاه
أثناء زيارته الرمضانية السنوية لرئاسة الاركان العامة للجيش - الكويت
- يوم السبت الموافق 3 يونيو 2017 م.



بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم


معالي الأخ الشيخ محمد خالد الحمد الصباح نائب رئيس مجلس الوزراء ووزير الدفاع،،،
سعادة الأخ جسار عبدالرزاق الجسار وكيل وزارة الدفاع،،،
سعادة الأخ الفريق الركن محمد خالد الخضر رئيس الأركان العامة للجيش،،،
أخواني وأبنائي قادة وضباط وجميع منتسبي الجيش،،،
السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته،

جرياً على عادة لقائنا السنوي، فإنه لمن دواعي سرورنا أن نلتقى وأخي سمو ولي العهد الشيخ نواف الأحمد الجابر الصباح والاخوة المرافقين بكم في هذه الليلة من ليالي شهر رمضان المبارك، لنتبادل التهاني بهذا الشهر الفضيل.

كما لا يفوتنا توجيه التهنئة والتحية بهذه المناسبة لجنودنا البواسل... إخوانكم الذين يقفون في جبهة القتال للمشاركة في الدفاع عن أراضي المملكة العربية السعودية الشقيقة، ومشاركة إخوانهم في قوات التحالف، للدفاع عن الشرعية في الجمهورية اليمنية الشقيقة، سائلين الباري جل وعلا أن يحفظهم بحفظه ويرعاهم بعنايته، وأن يعيد الأمن والاستقرار إلى ربوع اليمن الشقيق، معربين عما نكنه لكم ولكافة قطاعات قواتنا المسلحة ضباطاً وأفراداً من ثقة واعتبار وتقدير.

فأنتم درع الوطن الحصين ضد كل من يريد شرا به وبشعبه الكريم، ضارعين إلى المولى تعالى أن يتقبل صيامنا وقيامنا وصالح أعمــــالنا، وأن يعيده على وطننا العزيز، وشعبنا الكريم، وعلى المقيمين على أرضه الطيبة، بوافر الخير واليمن والبركات.

إخواني وأبنائي،،،

إنكم ولا شك تدركون المهام الجسام الملقاة على عاتقكم، والتي أنتم أهل لها، حيث نلتم شرف الدفاع عن الوطن الغالي، والحفاظ على سلامته، وهي مسؤولية كبيرة تتطلب الإخلاص والتفاني، والتضحية والتآزر لأداء هذه المهام والواجبات العسكرية.

وإنني لعلى يقين بإدراككم للظروف الدقيقة التي تمر بها المنطقة، والمخاطر الجسيمة التي تحيط بها، والتي تتطلب منكم المزيد من اليقظة والحذر، وأهبة الاستعداد للدفاع عن تراب الوطن، والتصدي بكل حزم وقوة لكل من يريد المساس بأمنه وسلامته.

إخواني وأبنائي،،،

إن ما يبعث على الفخر والاعتزاز ما تشهده مختلف قطاعات الجيش الكويتي من تقدم بارز في كفاءتها ودفاعاتها القتالية، والتي ترتكز على الروح الوطنية العالية لمنتسبيها، وعلى التجهيزات العسكرية الحديثة من مختلف الأسلحة والعتاد، والمنظومات الحديثة والمتطورة التي لم ولن تتوانى الحكومة مطلقا عن توفيرها لتظل دائما مواكبة لكل تطور وجديد، مقدرين ما يبذله قادتكم في القوات المسلحة من حرص على إقامة الدورات العسكرية عالية المستوى في الداخل والخارج، لإكسابكم المهارات والخبرات العسكرية المطلوبة.

منتهزين هذه المناسبة للتهنئة بافتتاح كلية أحمد الجابر الجوية بقاعدة علي السالم الجوية، والتي ستسهم في إعداد الطيارين والمهندسين ذوي الكفاءة، ولمواكبة التطور السريع في مجال الطيران العسكري بمختلف تخصصاته.

إخواني وأبنائي،،،

إنني لعلى ثقة تامة أنكم عند مستوى المسؤوليـــة والجـــاهزية لمواجهة كل الأحـــوال والظروف، مبتهلين إلى المولى تعالى أن يوفقكم ويسدد خطاكم، مستذكرين بكل الاعتزاز إخوانكم الذين ضحوا بأرواحهم دفاعاً عن ثرى الوطن الغالي، سائلين العلي القدير أن يتغمدهم بواسع رحمته، ويسكنهم فسيح جناته، وينزلهم منازل الشهداء.

والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته،،،



English French