Speeches



The Speech of H.H Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmed AL-Jaber AL-Sabah At The Opening Of The Third Session of The Islamic Summit Conference
Istanbul, Thursday April 14, 2016

 

In The Name of Allah the Merciful the Compassionate

 

Peace, mercy and blessings of ALLAH be upon you,

President Rajab Taib Erdogan the President of Turkish Republic,
Your Majesties, Excellencies and Highnesses,
Your Excellency the Secretary General of the Organization of Islamic Cooperation Dr. Iyad Amin Madani,
Your Excellencies,

AlSalamu Alaikom Wa Rahmatu ALLAH Wa Barakatu,

I am pleased to express my sincere thanks and gratitude to President Erdogan, and to the government and people of Turkey for the great hospitality, and well preparing for this important meeting since we arrived to the beautiful and ancient Istanbul, the city which combined noble history and the renewal spirit.

I would like also to express my sincere thanks and appreciation to H.E President Abdul Fattah Al-Sisi President of the Arab Republic of Egypt for his great efforts to success the work of our last session of the summit of the Organization of Islamic Conference in order to activate the reached decisions reinforced of our joint Islamic work.

Your Majesties, Excellencies and Highnesses,

The thirteen session of our Islamic Summit is being held in light of the continued accurate and serious political and security conditions, and in the light of the retreat in our situations at all levels which doubled the importance of this blessed meeting. It is an opportunity for consultation and discussion to meet those challenges, to reach a new shaped strategy that unites us, strengthens our structure, and barricades our countries from the consequences of these challenges.

Our people suffered and will suffer further drop because of worsening the obnoxious sectarian phenomenon that keeps shaking the unity of our people, and wasted our hopes in unity and coherence. It has been exploited by who seeks to weaken us, and for those who ignite the sedition among the people of one nation.

We therefore call from this rostrum to consecrate the belongings to homeland, to distance ourselves from any sectarian practices, and to devote the spirit of the coherent society that give space to all sects without distinction or exclusion.

Your Majesties, Excellencies and Highnesses,

Although our battle against terrorism is long but is solid, and our rejection to extremism and violence is conclusive and is a major priority.

We must defend our Islamic religion from the attacks and abuses faced by, terrorist acts being committed on the behalf of Islam and claimed to defend Islam, many actions destroyed the unity of our communities and killed our children, killed innocent people on earth under a false banner claims Islam.

By all of this, we must work together to correct many misconceptions, and to purify the impurities followed by the reputation of our tolerant religion. We have to show the whole world the bright side of this religion which based on tolerance, acceptance of others, and respect the human right to live in freedom and dignity.

Brothers, we therefore are responsible before Allah and before the history of doing these legitimate, humanitarian, and moral responsibilities which is a must in our religion, and imposed on us by our consciences and our belongings to the Tolerant Islamic Shari'a.

Your Majesties, Excellencies, and Highnesses,

We follow with great interest the developments in the region.

Over the situation in Iraq, Kuwait supports the stability and the security of our neighbor Iraq. Kuwait has the initiation to provide Iraq with humanitarian aid, the latest of which was two hundred million dollars for our brothers, and we also agreed to postpone the last settlement payment of compensations in recognition of the circumstances of them supporting the efforts in the fight against terrorism.

We are hopefully looking forward that our brothers will be able to achieve their hopes and aspirations through the reforms they intend to make and through the realization of national interest among the people of Iraq.

On the situation in Syria, we hope success to the political efforts being made to end this unprecedented human disaster in our time. In this regard, we call on the parties of the conflict not to miss this opportunity, putting the interest of their homeland and injecting the bloodshed of their own people.

Over the situation in Yemen, we hope that the cease-fire which began a few days ago would help in the creation of an atmosphere conductive to the success of the negotiations which will be hosted by my country Kuwait on April 18 2016, and to reach a peaceful solution to end this crisis, calling for the Yemeni parties to take advantage of this historic opportunity to put an end to the conflict which lasted for many years.

On the situation in Libya, we welcome the initiation of the National Reconciliation Government of its implementation of the agreement which was signed in Skhirat on December 2015, and we wish all the success for their tasks to restore security and stability throughout Libya.

As for the peace process in the Middle East, the Israeli obstinacy continues to impede all international efforts and undermine the chances of reaching a final solution.

We call from this rostrum, the UN Security Council to exercise its natural role in maintaining international peace and security to put pressure on Israel and force it to agree on peace according to the International Legitimacy and the Arab Peace initiative.

Unfortunately, we are witnessing a significant decline to the concerns of the International Community on peace process in the Middle East, which exacerbated the complication of the situation, and doubled the consequences that lead to the continuing threats to the security and stability of our region.

Over the relationship with Iran, We welcome every effort to spare the region from manifestations of instability, and perhaps, the welcoming agreement among the 1+5 group on one hand and Iran on the other hand, is the proof of this approach.

In this sense, we call upon our Muslim neighbor Iran to work with us to remove the tensions and establish normal relations based on international charters and laws, based on the principle of respect for states sovereignty and non-interference in internal affairs, so we all contribute in achieving security and stability desired by our people.

Your Majesties, Excellencies, and Highnesses,

In conclusion,,

I renew my gratitude to the friends in Turkey’s leadership, government and people and to His Excellency the Secretary General of the Organization of the Islamic Conference and his assistants on their valued efforts, wishing all the success for our meetings.

WaAlsalamAlaikomWarahmatu Allah Wabarakatu,

 

عربي French

نـص كلمة حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح في الجلسة الافتتاحية للدورة الثالثة عشرة لمؤتمر القمة الإسلامي - مدينة اسطنبول، يوم الخميس الموافق 14 أبريل 2016 م



بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم


الحمد لله رب العالمين والصلاة والسلام على نبينا محمد وعلى آلــه وصحبه أجمعين،،،
فخامة الرئيس رجب طيب أردوغان رئيس الجمهورية التركية الصديقة،،،
أصحاب الجلالة والفخامة والسمو،،،
معالي الأمين العام لمنظمة التعاون الإسلامي د.أياد أمين مدني،،،
اصحاب المعالي والسعادة،،،

السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته،،،

يسرني بداية أن أتقدم بجزيل الشكر والامتنان إلى فخامة الرئيس رجب طيب أردوغان، وإلى حكومة وشعب تركيــــا الصديقة، على ما لقينــــاه من حسن وفـــادة، وكرم ضيافة، وإعداد متميز لهذا اللقاء الهام منذ وصولنا إلى هذه المدينة العريقة والجميلة اسطنبول ... التي مزجت بين عراقة التاريخ، وروح التجدد.

كما لا يفوتني أن أتقدم بخالص الشكر والتقدير لفخامة الأخ الرئيس عبدالفتاح السيسي رئيس جمهورية مصر العربية الشقيقة، على ما بذله من جهود كبيرة ومقدرة في سبيل إنجاح أعمال دورتنا الماضية لمؤتمر القمة لمنظمة التعاون الإسلامي، وفي سبيل تفعيل وتطبيق ما تم التوصل إليه من قرارات عززت من عملنا الإسلامي المشترك.

أصحاب الجلالة والفخامة والسمو،،،

تنعقد أعمال الدورة الثالثة عشرة لقمتنا الإسلامية في ظل استمرار الظروف السياسية والأمنية الدقيقة والخطيرة، وفي ظل تراجع لأوضاعنا وعلى كافة المستويات، الأمر الذي يضيف أهمية مضاعفة لهذا اللقاء المبارك، ويشكل فرصة للتشاور والتباحث لمواجهة تلك التحديات، والوصول إلى رسم ملامح إستراتيجية جديدة، توحد صفنا، وتقوي بناءنا، وتحصن دولنا من تبعات تلك التحديات.

لقد عانت شعوبنا وستعاني المزيد من التراجع لتفاقم ظاهرة الطائفية البغيضة التي أخذت تهز وحدة شعوبنا، وتبدد آمالنا في الوحدة والتماسك، كما أنها باتت عاملا استغله من يسعى لإضعافنا، وإشعال الفتنة بين أبناء الوطن الواحد .

وعليه ... فإننا ندعو من هذا المنبر ... إلى تكريس الانتماء للوطن، وأن ننأى بأنفسنا عن أية ممارسات يشوبها النفس الطائفي، وأن نكرس أيضاً روح المجتمع الواحد المتماسك والذي يعطي المساحة لكل اطيافه دون تفرقة او اقصاء.

أصحاب الجلالة والفخامة والسمو،،،

إن معركتنا مع الإرهاب مضنية وطويلة، ولكنها صلبة، وإن رفضنا للتطرف والعنف قاطعاً، وأولوية لنا على كل الأولويات.

إننا مطالبون بالدفاع عن ديننا الإسلامي الحنيف أمام الهجمات والإساءات العديدة التي يتعرض لها ... فكم عمل إرهابي أرتكب بإسم الإسلام ...وكم من فتنة أشعلت بدعوى الدفاع عن الإسلام ... وكم من أعمال دمرت وحدة مجتمعاتنا، وقتلت أبناءنا، بل وقتلت الأبرياء على وجه هذه الأرض تحت راية زائفة تدعي الإسلام.

إزاء كل ذلك، لا بد لنا من العمل سوياً على تصحيح العديد من المفـــاهيم الخــــاطئة، وتنقية الشوائب التي لحقت بسمعة شريعتنا السمحاء، لنقدم للعالم أجمع الوجه المشرق لهذه الشريعة القائمة على التسامح، وقبول الآخر، واحترام حق الإنسان في العيش الحر الكريم .

إننا أيها الأخوة مسؤولون أمام الله وأمام التاريخ للقيام بهذه المسؤولية الشرعية والإنســـانية والأخلاقية التي يحتمها علينا ديننا الحنيف، وتحتمهـــا علينا ضمـــــائرنا، وانتماؤنا لهذه الشريعة السمحاء.

أصحاب الجلالة والفخامة والسمو،،،

نتابع باهتمام بالغ تطورات الأوضاع في المنطقة ....

فحوْل الوضع في العراق ... فإن بلادي الكويت تدعم أمن واستقرار هذا البلد الشقيق، وقد بادرت الكويت إلى تقديم المساعدات الإنسانية والتي كان آخرها مائتي مليون دولار للأشقاء، و وافقت على تأجيل سداد الدفعة الأخيرة من التعويضات تقديراً منها للظروف التي يمر بها الأشقاء، ودعماً للجهود المبذولة في محاربة الإرهاب .

ونتطلع بأمل أن يتمكن الأشقاء من خلال الإصلاحات التي ينوون القيام بها، ومن خلال تحقيق المصلحة الوطنية بين أبناء الشعب العراقي الشقيق، أن يحققوا آمال وتطلعات هذا الشعب.

وعن الوضع في سوريا ... فإننا نأمل للجهود السياسية التي تبذل حالياً أن يتحقق لها التوفيق والنجاح في إنهاء هذه الكـــــارثة الإنسانية غير المسبوقة في عصرنـــا الحالي، وندعو في هذا الصدد أطراف النزاع إلى عدم تفويت هذه الفرصة، وإلى تغليب مصلحة وطنهم، وحقن دماء شعبهم.

وحول الوضع في اليمن ... فإننا نأمل أن يساهم وقف إطلاق النار الذي بدأ قبل أيام قلائل في خلق أجواء تساعد على إنجاح المفاوضات التي ستستضيفها بلادي الكويت يوم 18 ابريل 2016 م، والوصول إلى حل سلمي ينهي هذه الأزمة، وندعو الأطراف اليمنية إلى الاستفادة من هذه الفرصة التاريخية لوضع حد لنزاع دام لسنوات عديدة.

وحول الوضع في ليبيا ... فإننا نرحب بمباشرة حكومة الوفاق الوطني لأعمالها تنفيذاً لاتفاق الصخيرات الذي تم توقيعه في ديسمبر 2015 م، متمنين لها التوفيق والسداد للقيام بمهامها لإعادة الأمن والاستقرار لربوع ليبيا الشقيقة.

أما فيما يتعلق بمسيرة السلام في الشرق الأوسط ... فلا زال التعنت الإسرائيلي يعرقل كافة الجهود الدولية، ويقوض من فرص الوصول إلى حل نهائي.

إننا ندعو من هذا المنبر .... مجلس الأمن إلى ممارسة دوره الطبيعي في حفظ الأمن والسلم الدوليين، بالضغط على إسرائيل، وحملها على القبول بالسلام، وفق قرارات الشرعية الدولية، ومبادرة السلام العربية .

وإن مما يدعو للأسف في هذا الصدد، أن نشهد تراجعاً ملحوظاً لاهتمامات المجتمع الدولي بمسيرة السلام في الشرق الأوسط، مما فـــاقم من تعقيـــدات الموقف، وضاعف من التداعيات التي أسهمت في إستمرار تهديد الأمن والاستقرار لمنطقتنا.

وحول العلاقة مع إيران ... فقد رحبنا بكل جهد يهدف إلى تجنيب المنطقة مظاهر عـــدم الاستقـــرار، ولعل ترحيبنــــا بالاتفــــاق الذي تم بين مجموعة 5+1 من جهة، وإيران من جهة أخرى، لدليل على ذلك النهج .

ومن هذا المنطلق ... فإننا ندعو الجارة المسلمة إيران إلى العمل معنا لإزالة مظاهر التوتر، وإقامة علاقات طبيعية ترتكز على المواثيق والقوانين الدولية، وتقوم على مبدأ إحترام سيادة الدول، وعدم التدخل في الشئون الداخلية، لنسهم جميعاً بتحقيق الأمن والاستقرار الذي تنشده شعوبنا.

أصحاب الجلالة والفخامة والسمو،،،

وفي الختام،،،

أجدد امتناني للأصدقاء في تركيا قيادةً وحكومةً وشعباً، ولمعالي الأمين العام لمنظمة التعاون الإسلامي ومساعديه على جهودهم المقدرة، متمنياً لأعمال إجتماعاتنا كل التوفيق والنجاح .

والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته،،،



English French