Speeches



Speech of His Highness Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmed Al-Jaber Al-Sabah, the Amir of Kuwait on the Occasion of The Last Ten Days of the Holy Month of Ramadan, 1434 A.H., 30 July 2013

 

In the Name of Allah, The Merciful, the Compassionate

 

“ Who listen to speech and follow the best of it. Those are the ones Allah has guided, and those are people of understanding."

Thanks to Allah the Almighty and peace be upon Prophet Mohamed, and upon his good and pure family members and companions. He whom Allah guides is the [rightly] guided, but he whom He leaves astray shall find no guide We entreat to Allah Almighty to accept our fasting, our night prayer and our good deeds, and to return this months next year while we and our beloved country enjoy glory and pride, and while our Arab and Islamic nation enjoy security, peace and welfare.

It is my pleasure, as we used every year, to re-congratulate you at the last ten days of the Holy Month of Ramadan, praying to Allah the Almighty to keep our country against all types of sedition, taking into account the lessons learnt from what is happening in the surrounding countries, which calls upon us to take further precautions to avoid their consequences.

Allah Almighty has characterized the Holy Month of Ramadan with great graces; imposed its fasting, and revealed his holy book during it. Allah the Almighty said: “The month of Ramadhan [is that] in which was revealed the Qur'an” and doubled reward. It is the month of mercy, forgiving, and emancipation from hell. We are in dare need to utilize its holy days and nights in obedience and good deeds, recitation of the Holy Quran and abidance with its provisions.

Few days ago Kuwait witnessed a democratic festival, where citizens practiced their constitutional right of electing their representatives for the membership of the National Assembly, renewing their assurance of the authenticity and profoundness of democratic course, their love and loyalty to their country Kuwait and its democratic regime.

Almighty God has blessed us with Islam, the religion of tolerance and forgiveness, and it pleases me, on this occasion to issue an Amiri amnesty for all those who were finally sentenced in cases related to prejudice of the Amir, in application of the words of the Holy Quran “and let them pardon and overlook. Would you not like that Allah should forgive you? And Allah is Forgiving and Merciful.

I am pleased to sincerely congratulate those who obtained the honor of representing the citizens, hoping they will be up to the trust, to shoulder the responsibility, and to work for achieving the aspirations of the citizens via fast and efficient processing of public services requested from them, and moving the development forward away from conflict and discrepancy which adversely affects performance and achievement.

We are about to enter a new phase with this new legislative chapter, wherein the country shall witness a new and promising set out toward the horizons of advancement, development and serious work for diversification of income sources, following up the execution of development plan, and setting up major vital projects via the fruitful and anticipated cooperation between the legislative and executive powers.

With the guidance of Allah, the first national conference for youth was held last month under the slogan “Kuwait Hears”. Participants in that conference submitted to me an important national document which included several recommendations concerning our youth and which participate in materializing their anticipations and future views for serving their country; Kuwait. I directed the government to study such important recommendations and expedite their execution, which is something we started to see materializing right now.

The objective of this national project for youth is to care for this promising generation, and get them involved in decision making, to enable them participate in shouldering national liability via taking part in the course of sustainable development for building of Kuwait the present and the future.

God the Almighty says in the Holy Quran “'If you are grateful, I will surely increase you [in favor] “. God has blessed us with uncountable number of blessings that requires our thanks and grace, abiding with the provisions of our religion; Islam, spreading love and affection among us, deepening our national unity which was and is still our defensive fence, preserving our national constants, objectively discussing all our internal issues without offending or charge, via exchanging views and peaceful talks that lead to the best results, instead of pointless continuous dispute, spreading the spirit of spread the spirit of division and conflict and intolerance, in compliance with the verse: “and do not dispute and [thus] lose courage and [then] your strength would depart;”.

The rapid developments around us and variables and painful events witnessed worldwide requires us to understand the lessons beyond them, and call upon us to concert our efforts to protect our dear country, maintain its security and stability, and direct all efforts and powers toward the advancement of our dear homeland in achievement of the elevation, development and prosperity we anticipate for it.

In these last ten days of Ramadan, which include one night that is better than one thousand months, wherein the Holy Quran is revealed, lets pray to Allah to remove all our rancor and grief, to remain always as loving people, and to keep our powers and resources for building Kuwait, and maintain the trust delivered to us by our grandfathers till we hand out to our sons and grandsons, and to keep our dear country as an oasis for peace and prosperity.

We also pray to Allah Almighty to grant our Arab and Islamic nations all victory and glory, keep their safety, security and prosperity, and unify their peoples for good, love and harmony.

In these blessed nights, lets pray to Allah to mercy our late Amir Sheikh Jaber Al-Ahmed Al-Jaber Al-Sabah, and our late Father Amir Sheikh Saad Al-Abdullah Al-Salem Al-Sabah, rest their souls in peace, and to mercy our martyrs who sacrificed their bloods in defense for their country, and to mercy all our dead ones and rest their souls in peace.

Wa Alssalamu Alikom wa Rahmatullah wa Barakatuh ,,,

عربي French

نـص كلمة حضرة صاحب السمو امير البلاد الشيخ صباح الاحمد الجابر الصباح حفظه الله ورعاه بمناسبة العشر الاواخر لشهر رمضان المبارك عام 1434 هجري الموافق 30 يوليو 2013 ميلادي.



بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم


" الذين يستمعون القول فيتبعون احسنه اولئك الذين هداهم الله واولئك هم اولو الالباب "

صدق الله العظيم


الحـمـد لله حمدا كثـيـرا طيبا والصلاة والـسـلام على نبينا محمد ابن عبدالله وعلى آله وصحبه الطيبين الطاهرين،،،

من يهدي الله فلا مضل له ومن يضلل فلا هادي له. نتضرع اليه سبحانه وتعالى ان يتقبل منا صيامنا وقيامنا وصالح اعمالنا وان يعيد هذا الشهر الفضيل علينا وعلى بلدنا العزيز هو يرفل بأثواب العز والفخر وعلى الامة العربية والاسلامية بالأمن والسلام والرخاء.

اخواني وابنائي،،،

يطيب لي ان اتحدث اليكم في العشر الاواخر من شهر رمضان المبارك جريا على عادتنا في كل عام لنجدد التهنئة بحلول هذا الشهر الفضيل ونبارك لكم العشر الاواخر منه، داعين المولى القدير ان يحفظ بلدنا من الفتن ما ظهر منها وما بطن، آخذين بالاعتبار ما يحدث في الدول المحيطة بنا من دروس وعبر تفرض علينا توخي المزيد من الحيطة والحذر لتلافي تداعياتها وآثارها.

اخواني وابنائي،،،

لقد خص المولى تعالى شهر رمضان المبارك بفضائل عظيمة وفرض صيامه وأنزل فيه كتابه الكريم فقال جل وعلا : " شهر رمضان الذي انزل فيه القرآن.... " ... وضاعف فيه الأجر والثواب ... وهو شهر الرحمة والمغفرة والعتق من النار، فما أحوجنا لاستغلال أيامه ولياليه الفضيلة بالطاعة والاستزادة من الاعمال الصالحة والاقبال على تلاوة كتابه الكريم والالتزام بأحكامه.

اخواني وابنائي،،،

عاشت الكويت منذ أيام عرساً ديمقراطياً .... مارس المواطنون حقهم الدستوري في اختيار ممثليهم لعضوية مجلس الأمة، مجددين بذلك تأكيدهم على أصالة مسيرتنا الديمقراطية وتجذرها في نفوسهم، وعلى محبتهم وولائهم لوطنهم الكويت ولنظامه الديمقراطي.

اخواني وابنائي،،،

لقد أكرمنا الله جل وعلا بالإسلام دينا الذي جعل التسامح والعفو والمغفرة من أسمى وأنبل راياته ... ويسعدني بمناسبة العشر الأواخر من شهر رمضان المبارك أن أصدر عفواً اميرياً على كل من صدرت بحقهم احكام نهائية في القضايا المتعلقة بالمساس بالذات الأميرية ويتم تنفيذها بحقهم حاليا، وذلك مصداقا لقوله سبحانه وتعالى :

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

" وليعفو وليصفحوا الا تحبون ان يغفر الله لكم والله غفور رحيم"

صدق الله العظيم

وانه ليسرني بهذه المناسبة أن أعرب عن خالص التهنئة لمن نال شرف تمثيل المواطنين الكرام، راجين بأن يكونوا عند حسن الظن بهم لتحمل الامانة والمسؤولية التي ألقيت على عاتقهم للعمل على تحقيق طموحات المواطنين، والاسراع بإنجاز الخدمات العامة المقدمة لهم على أحسن وجه، وتحريك عجلة التنمية في البلاد بعيدا عن الصراع والاختلاف المؤدي الى قصور الهمة وبطء الانجاز.

واننا إن شاء الله مقبلون على مرحلة جديدة خلال هذا الفصل التشريعي الجديد، ستشهد فيها البلاد انطلاقة واعدة نحو آفاق من التقدم والتنمية والعمل الجاد، لتنويع مصادر الدخل، ومتابعة تنفيذ الخطة التنموية، واقامة المشاريع الحيوية الكبرى، وذلك من خلال التعاون المثمر والبناء والمأمول بين السلطتين التشريعية والتنفيذية.

اخواني وابناء ديرتي،،،

بهدي من الله تعالى وتوفيقه عقد في شهر مارس الماضي المؤتمر الوطني الاول للشباب تحت شعار (الكويت تسمع)، وقد رفع لي ابنائي المشاركون في هذا المؤتمر وثيقة وطنية هامة تضمنت توصيات عديدة تهم شباب هذا الوطن وتسهم في تحقيق تطلعاتهم ورؤاهم المستقبلية لخدمة بلدهم الكويت. وقد وجهت الحكومة الى دراسة هذه التوصيات الهامة والاسراع في تنفيذها، وها نحن نرى عددا من هذه التوصيات حقيقة على ارض الواقع.

ان الهدف من هذا المشروع الوطني للشباب هو الاهتمام ورعاية هذا الجيل الواعد واشراكهم في صنع القرار وتمكينهم من المساهمة في تحمل المسؤولية الوطنية بالمشاركة بمسيرة التنمية المستدامة لبناء كويت الحاضر المستقبل.

اخواني وابنائي،،،

يقول المولى عز وجل في محكم تنزيله : " لئن شكرتم لأزيدنكم "، فقد انعم الله علينا بنعم لا تعد ولا تحصى تستحق منا الحمد والشكر والثناء، والتمسك بتعاليم ديننا الاسلامي الحنيف، واشاعة المحبة والتواد فيما بيننا، وتعميق وحدتنا الوطنية التي كانت ولا تزال لنا السور الحصين، والمحافظة على ثوابتنا الوطنية، وطرح كافة قضايانا الداخلية ومناقشتها في موضوعية، دونما تجريح او اتهام، عن طريق تبادل الرأي والحوار الهادئ والهادف للوصول لأفضل الحلول لها بدلا من الاختلاف الدائم الذي لا طائل من ورائه سوى بث روح الفرقة والنزاع والتعصب امتثالا لقوله تعالى :

" ولا تنازعوا فتفشلوا وتذهب ريحكم " .

ان ما يشهده العالم من حولنا من تطورات متسارعة ومتغيرات واحداث مؤلمة تستوجب استخلاص العبر، وتدعونا الى تكاتف جهودنا لحماية وطننا العزيز والحفاظ على أمنه واستقراره، وتوجيه كافة الجهود والطاقات والامكانيات للنهوض بوطننا الغالي لتحقيق ما ننشده له من رقي ونماء ورخاء.

اخواني وابنائي،،،

ونحن إذ نعيش هذه الليالي العشر الاواخر من شهر رمضان المبارك والتي شرفها الله تعالى بتنزيل القرآن الكريم في ليلة هي خير من ألف شهر، لنرفع أكف الدعاء للمولى جل وعلا متضرعين اليه ان يغسل قلوبنا من كل غل وهم، لنبقى دائما اخوة متحابين متآلفين، ولتستمر سواعدنا قوية لبناء وطننا الكويت، ورعاية الامانة التي حافظ عليها الاباء والاجداد لتسليمها للأبناء والاحفاد من بعدنا، ليظل وطننا الغالي واحة امن وسلام وازدهار باذن الله تعالى.

كما نساله تبارك وتعالى ان يحقق لأمتينا العربية والاسلامية كل العزة والنصر، ويديم على اوطانها الامن والاستقرار والازدهار، ويوحد صفوف شعوبها، ويجمع كلمتهم على الخير والمحبة والتآلف.

مستذكرين في هذه الليالي المباركة أميرنا الراحل الشيخ جابر الاحمد الجابر الصباح، واميرنا الوالد الشيخ سعد العبدالله السالم الصباح، سائلين الباري عز وجل أن يسبغ عليهما رحمته وغفرانه، ويسكنهما فسيح جناته مع الشهداء والصالحين وحسن اولئك رفيقا، ويتقبل بواسع رحمته شهداءنا الابرار الذين بذلوا دماءهم الزكية دفاعا عن الوطن وان يسكنهم جنات النعيم، وان يرحم جميع موتانا ويتغمدهم بعفوه ومغفرته ورضوانه.

والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته،،،



English French