Speeches



  • Speech of His Highness Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmed Al-Jaber Al-Sabah In the Opening Ceremonies of The 13th International Energy Conference on Tuesday 13th of March 2012
Speech of His Highness Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmed Al-Jaber Al-Sabah
In the Opening Ceremonies of The 13th International Energy
Conference on Tuesday 13th of March 2012

 

 

In the Name of Allah, the Beneficent, the Merciful

Excellencies,,,
Dear Guests,,,
Ladies and Gentlemen,,,

Assalamu Alikom Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh

It is a pleasure to welcome you here, and to express my great happiness that the State of Kuwait hosts the Ministerial Meeting of the Thirteenth International Energy Conference under the motto of “Objective Dialogue is the Ideal Way to Achieving Energy Security”

The State of Kuwait participated in the success of dialogue between the energy consuming and the producing countries since its commencement in 1991 in Paris. Kuwait continued to participate in the ministerial meetings for dialogue, and became a member of the Executive Council, out of the belief in its importance as an umbrella for objective dialogue between all energy producers and consumers.

The importance of this conference lies in that it comprises different organizations some of which support the interests of consumers which is the International Energy Agency, and others that support the oil producing countries which is the OPEC. Both work under the umbrella of the International Energy Conference to confront future challenges for the benefit of humanity.


Excellencies,,,

This conference represents an important event that comprises both energy-producing and consuming countries, national and international oil companies, in addition to international organizations concerned with oil and energy affairs. Henceforth, we reassure the importance of enhancing dialogue among different parties to bring together different views, exchange experiences, and develop techniques and services of energy industry. The State of Kuwait believes in the importance of international cooperation in this field. Therefore, it was among the first countries to work within the international system, and one of the founding countries of the OPEC, which proved its efficiency in supporting the stability of oil markets, providing safe oil supplies to these markets, and covering continuous energy requirements without interruption, in addition to proving its capability to maintain the stability of oil prices, and reaching appropriate and fair prices for its producing member countries to enable them develop their economies, and achieve the highest return on their investments in expanding their production capacity.

The economies of our oil countries depend mainly on such natural resources granted to us by Allah Almighty. Therefore these countries shoulder a historical responsibility toward the world,  their peoples, and toward the future generations, to work effortlessly on their development course, and on the diversification of their income resources.

All countries of the world have the right of seeking economic and social advancement, and upgrading the standards of living of their peoples. This requires fighting energy-poverty, and securing it for everyone. We have to exert more effort through this conference toward providing stable energy supplies to all countries of the world.

 

Excellencies,,,

The international oil industry confronts great challenges during the upcoming decades, represented in the continuity of strategic plans despite of fluctuations of prices and economic crises. Such challenges also include securing international sea lanes, and fighting against piracy and illegal infiltration, as well as enhancing cooperation for maintaining security of ports and facilities, and the need for huge investments to confront the increasing demand of energy resources.

Our vision in the utilization of oil fortune lies in the achievement of sustainable development which seeks to secure a promising future for our peoples that materializes human and economic development, building the individual and developing his capacities, and at the same time work on the protection of environment and elimination of climate change via the development of highly-efficient and environment-friendly oil consumption techniques, while working on alternative energy resources.

Lets take the opportunity of this conference to enhance cooperation among its members for reaching practical solutions that participate to the stability of oil markets and cooperation among oil producing and consuming countries, oil companies, and research centers.
I reiterate my welcome of you all, and wish your meeting all success in achieving its goals.



Assalamu Alikom Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh,,,  

عربي French

• كلمة حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد في حفل افتتاح منتدى الطاقة الدولي الثالث عشر – دولة الكويت – 13 مارس 2012
نـص كلمة حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد في حفل
افتتاح منتدى الطاقة الدولي الثالث عشر – دولة الكويت – 13 مارس 2012

 

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

أصحاب المعالي والسعادة ،،،
ضيوفنا الكرام السيدات والسادة ،،،
السلام عليكم ورحمة الله و بركاته ،،،

يسرني أن أرحب بكم وأعرب عن سعادتي الكبيرة في أن تستضيف دولة الكويت الاجتماع الوزاري لمنتدى الطاقة الثالث عشر تحت شعار (الحوار الهادف السبيل الأمثل إلى تحقيق أمن الطاقة).

لقد أسهمت دولة الكويت في إنجاح الحوار بين الدول المستهلكة والدول المنتجة للطاقة منذ بداياته في عام 1991 في مدينة باريس ، واستمرت مشاركتها في الاجتماعات الوزارية للحوار ، وأصبحت عضواً في المجلس التنفيذي إيماناً منها بأهميته كمظلة للحوار الهادف بين جميع المنتجين والمستهلكين .

إن أهمية هذا المنتدى تأتي كونه يضم منظمات بعضها يهتم بمصالح المستهلكين وهي وكالة الطاقة الدولية والأخرى تهتم بمصالح البلدان المنتجة للنفط وهي الأوبك ، وكلاهما يعمل تحت مظلة منتدى الطاقة الدولي لمواجهة تحديات المستقبل لمصلحة الإنسان .


أصحاب المعالي والسادة ،،،

إن عقد هذا المنتدى يمثل حدثاً هاماً تجتمع فيه الدول المنتجة والدول المستهلكة وكذلك شركات النفط الوطنية وشركات النفط العالمية إلى جانب المنظمات الدولية المعنية بشؤون النفط والطاقة ، ومن هذا المنطلق فإننا نؤكد على أهمية تعزيز الحوار بين مختلف الأطراف لتقريب وجهات النظر ، و تبادل الخبرات وتطوير التقنيات والخدمات لصناعة الطاقة ، كما أن دولة الكويت تؤمن بأهمية التعاون الدولي في هذا المجال فكانت سباقة في العمل ضمن المنظومة الدولية ومن الدول المؤسسة للأوبك ، والتي أثبتت فعاليتها في دعم استقرار أسواق النفط  ، و توفير الإمدادات النفطية الآمنة لهذه الأسواق ، وتغطية متطلبات شعوب العالم بالاحتياجات من الطاقة دون انقطاع ، واثبات قدرتها على استقرار أسعار النفط ، و وصولها لمستويات مناسبة وعادلة لدولها الأعضاء المنتجة ، لتمكينها من تنمية اقتصادها ، وتحقيق عائد أكبر على استثماراتها في توسعة طاقتها الإنتاجية .


إن اقتصاديات دولنا النفطية تعتمد بشكل رئيسي على هذه الثروات الطبيعية التي حباها الله تعالى ، وأمامها مسؤولية تاريخية تجاه العالم وتجاه شعوبها وتجاه الأجيال القادمة للعمل قدماً في مسيرة التنمية وتنويع مصادر دخلها،   وإنه من حق كافة دول العالم السعي لتحقيق التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية ، ورفع مستوى المعيشة لشعوبها ، وهو ما يتطلب مكافحة فقر الطاقة وضمان توفيرها للجميع ، وعلينا مسؤولية بذل المزيد من الجهد من خلال هذا المنتدى من أجل توفير إمدادات مستقرة من الطاقة لجميع دول العالم .

أصحاب المعالي والسعادة ،،،

تواجه صناعة النفط العالمية تحديات كبيرة خلال العقود المقبلة تتمثل في استمرار الخطط الإستراتيجية بالرغم من تقلبات الأسعار ، والأزمات الاقتصادية ، وتأمين الممرات البحرية الدولية ، و مكافحة القرصنة والتسلل غير المشروع ، وتعزيز التعاون للحفاظ على أمن الموانئ والمرافئ ، والحاجة إلى استثمارات ضخمة لمواجهة نمو الطلب على مصادر الطاقة .

إن رؤيتنا في استغلال الثروة النفطية تتمثل في تحقيق التنمية المستدامة والتي من أهم أهدافها ضمان مستقبل واعد لشعوبنا لتحقيق التنمية البشرية والاقتصادية ، وبناء الإنسان وتطوير قدراته ، وفي نفس الوقت العمل على حماية البيئة ، والحد من التغيرات المناخية من خلال تطوير تقنيات لاستهلاك النفط بكفاءة عالية وبأساليب صديقة للبيئة ، والعمل على إنتاج الطاقة البديلة .

إنني أدعو لانتهاز هذا المنتدى لتعزيز التعاون بين دوله الأعضاء للوصول إلى حلول عملية تسهم في استقرار أسواق الطاقة ، والتعاون بين الدول المنتجة والمستهلكة والشركات النفطية ومراكز البحث العلمية .

أجدد الترحيب بكم وأرجو لاجتماعكم كل التوفيق والنجاح وتحقيق الأهداف المرجوة من ورائه .


                
والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته ،،،


English French