Speeches



  • Speech of His Highness Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmed Al-Jaber Al-Sabah Amir of the State of Kuwait In the Opening of the Tenth Ministerial Meeting of The Asian Cooperation Dialogue State of Kuwait 10-11 October 2011
Speech of His Highness Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmed Al-Jaber Al-Sabah
Amir of the State of Kuwait In the Opening of the Tenth Ministerial
Meeting of
The Asian Cooperation Dialogue State of Kuwait
10-11 October 2011

 

 

In the Name of Allah, The Merciful, the Compassionate

Excellencies,
Honorable Guests,
Ladies and Gentlemen,

Alsalamu Alikom wa Rahmatullahi Wabarakatu

It is a pleasure to welcome you to Kuwait, for the 10th Ministerial Meeting of the Asian Cooperation Dialogue, wishing you a pleasant stay, and success.

Dear Guests,
Our meeting coincides with our celebration of the tenth anniversary of establishing the Asian Cooperation Dialogue, in view of accelerating changes on the economic and political levels worldwide. This urges us to utilize our meetings and discussions for better handling of such changes, and for preserving the interests of the people of Asia, and their anticipations toward prosperity, and security.

Continuing the trend of annual meetings of Asian countries, which is a melting pot of civilizations, religions and multi-cultures based on tolerance and cooperation, is no doubt a clear assertion of the livelihood of such nations and their keenness to achieve the highest levels of cooperation among them.

Dear Guests,
We felt great sorrow for the natural disasters that hit a number of our countries this year resulting in deaths and causalities. We have to further cooperate for eliminating their consequences. We also call for enhancing the capacities of the United Nations for confronting natural disasters.

The world also suffers environmental and climatic problems that affect its resources and hinders development therein, particularly in Asia. Cooperation is thus required for eliminating their negative consequences via the use of advanced technology, cooperation and joining regional and international treaties to protect the environment.

Our Dear Guests,
Our continent suffered from a lot from the destructive effects of wars. Thus we should adopt a wise approach in handling differences, and to resort to dialogue and peaceful solutions, out of our belief in the charter of the United Nations, the principles of international law, and out of respect of agreements and treaties between countries.

The spread of terrorism is affecting the stability of nations and the security of their peoples, and this requires further cooperation in fighting terrorism through enlightenment, exchange of information and experiences, and supporting the international efforts.

Honorable Guests,
Economy is on of the fundamental pillars of any country, a financial crisis in any country will naturally affect other countries. The current international financial crisis still casts its shadows on our countries, and this necessitates us to work together to achieve stability in our continent through cooperation, exchange of information and coordination.

Dear Guests,
God blessed our continent with human resources, which is the main element to development and prosperity, in addition to a vast range of natural resources and advanced levels of technology. If such blend is ideally used, along with the enhancement of means of transportation on land, air and maritime, it shall place our continent ahead of others, and strengthen its economy and prosperity.

Kuwait has set a number of economic plans aiming at transferring it into a regional financial and commercial hub, benefiting from its location, its advanced financial and human capabilities, and its good relations with various countries.

Kuwait is keen for Asia to become one of the main pivots in building and developing such a financial and commercial hub.

Honorable Guests,
In view of Kuwait's great interest in Asia and its distinguished relations and historical ties with its countries, it sought to enhance relations of mutual cooperation between various Asian countries, the State of Kuwait calls for holding a summit in the year 2012 for all the participating countries of ACD in order to discuss various issues of interest to the Asian continent. Kuwait shall be glad to host this summit.

Dear Guests,
Our continuous meetings shall no doubt reflect positively upon our peoples, and lead to the achievement of the anticipations and hopes of our countries toward development and prosperity.

Wishing your meetings all the success in achieving its targeted objectives.

 


Wasalamu Alikom Warahmatullah Wa Barakato 

 

عربي French

• كلمة
 حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد الشيخ صباح الاحمد الجابر الصباح حفظه الله ورعاه خلال افتتاح الاجتماع الوزاري العاشر لدول منتدى حوار التعاون الأسيوي دولة الكويت 10 – 11 أكتوبر 2011
نـص كلمة حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد الشيخ صباح الاحمد الجابر الصباح حفظه الله ورعاه
خلال افتتاح الاجتماع الوزاري العاشر لدول منتدى حوار التعاون الأسيوي دولة الكويت
10 – 11 أكتوبر 2011

 


أصحاب السمو والمعالي ،،،

ضيوفنا الكرام ،،،

السيدات والسادة ،،،

السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته ،،،

يسعدنا أن نرحب بكم على أرض الكويت ، وعلى تلبيتكم الدعوة لهذا الإجتماع الوزاري العاشر لدول حوار التعاون الآسيوي ، متمنين لكم طيب الإقامة ، ولاجتماعكم كل التوفيق والنجاح .

ضيوفنا الكرام ،،،

يأتي اجتماعكم اليوم ونحن نحتفل بمرور عشر سنوات على إنشاء منتدى حوار التعاون الآسيوي ، كما أنه ينعقد في ظل متغيرات متسارعة في عالمنا المعاصر على المستوى الاقتصادي والسياسي في مناطق عديدة من العالم ، وهو ما يحتم علينا استثمار لقاءاتنا ومشاوراتنا لنتمكن من التعامل معها بما يحفظ لقارتنا الآسيوية مصالح شعوبها ، وتطلعاتهم في التقدم والازدهار ، والعيش في رفاه وأمان . ومما لا شك فيه إن استمرار آلية اللقاءات السنوية على مستوى قارتنا الآسيوية التي تزخر بالحضارات ، والديانات ، والثقافات المتعددة القائمة على التسامح ، والمحبة ، والتعاون بين البشر ، هو تأكيدٌ واضحٌ على حيوية شعوب هذه القارة وحرصهم على تحقيق أعلى مستويات التعاون والتنسيق والتواصل فيما بينهم .

ضيوفنا الكرام ،،،

لقد آلمنا تعرض عدد من دول قارتنا هذا العام إلى كوارث طبيعية ، نتج عنها عشرات الآلاف من الضحايا والمصابين ، وتدمير البنى الأساسية ، وخسائر مادية جسيمة ، الأمر الذي يوجب علينا التكاتف والتآزر للتقليل من آثارها ، كما أننا ندعو إلى تعزيز قدرات الأمم المتحدة لتصديها لآثار الكوارث الطبيعية التي لقارتنا الآسيوية نصيب كبير فيها .

من جانب أخر يعاني العالم من مشاكـل بيئية ومناخية  تهدد موارده وتعيق تنميته ، وهذه المشاكل وللأسف الشديد تعاني منها دول القارة الآسيوية بشكل كبير ، فالتعاون مطلوب بين دول القارة في مواجهة هذه المشاكل البيئية ، والعمل على التقليل من آثارها باستخدام التكنولوجيا المتقدمة ، وتعزيز التعاون بين مراكز البحوث وتبادل المعلومات ، والانضمام الى الاتفاقيات الإقليمية والدولية لحماية البيئة .

ضيوفنا الكرام ،،،

لقد عانت قارتنا من ويلات الحروب المدمرة ، التي حصدت الأرواح ، ودمرت اقتصاديات الدول ، الأمر الذي يدعونا جميعاً الى تغليب الحكمة في معالجة الخلافات، واللجوء الى الحوار والحلول السلميـة ،  انطلاقاً من الإيمان بميثاق الأمم المتحدة ، ومبادئ القانون الدولي ، واحترام المواثيق والاتفاقيات بين الدول .

كما أن انتشار ظاهرة الإرهاب ينعكس حتماً على استقرار الدول وأمن مواطنيها ، ويدعونا جميعاً للتعاون في مكافحته عن طريق التوعية ، وتبادل المعلومات والخبرات ، ودعم الجهود الدولية الهادفة لمكافحة هذه الظاهرة .

ضيوفنا الكرام ،،،

إن الاقتصاد هو عصب الحياة بالنسبة للدول ،  وأي أزمة مالية تحدث في دولة من دول العالم  يمتد تأثيرها على الدول الأخرى،  فالأزمة المالية التي عصفت ومازالت تعصف بالاقتصاد العالمي لها تأثيرها على اقتصاديات دولنا وهو ما يفرض علينا التعاون للنأي بقارتنا عن هذه الأزمات ، والمساهمة في تحقيق الاستقرار الاقتصادي العالمي عن طريق التعاون ، و تبادل المعلومات والخبرات والتنسيق فيما بيننا  .

 ضيوفنا الكرام ،،،

لقد أنعم الله تعالى على قارتنا الآسيوية بالثروة البشرية التي هي العنصر الأساسي في التقدم والتنمية والرخاء ، إضافة الى الثروات الطبيعية الهائلة ، وإلى مستويـــات متقدمة من التكنولوجيا ، والتي إذا  استغلت الإستغلال الأمثل ، وصاحب ذلك تحسين في طرق المواصلات البرية والجوية والبحرية بين دول القــــارة الآسيوية ، فإن ذلك يضعهــــا في مقدمة قارات العالم، ويعزز نموها ، و إزدهارها الاقتصادي.

ضيوفنا الكرام ،،،

لقد وضعت الكويت خططاً إقتصادية تهدف إلى جعلها مركزاً مالياً وتجارياً إقليمياً ، نظراً لموقعها الجغرافي المتميز ، ولما تملكه من موارد مالية وقدرات بشرية متميزة ، إلى جانب ما تتمتع به من علاقات طيبة مع مختلف الدول . وقد حرصت  الكويت على أن تكون القارة الآسيوية هي أحد المحاور الرئيسية في بناء وتطوير هذا المركز المالي والتجاري .

 ضيوفنا الكرام ،،،

انطلاقاً من إيلاء دولة الكويت إهتمامها الكبير للقارة الأسيوية ، ولعلاقاتها المتميزة مع دولها التي تربطها بها روابط تاريخية ، وسعياً منها إلى توثيق أواصر العلاقات وتعزيز التعاون المشترك بين مختلف الدول الأسيوية فإن دولة الكويت تدعو لعقد قمة للدول المشاركة في منتدى حوار التعاون الأسيوي خلال العام القادم 2012 لبحث كافة المواضيع التي تهم دول القارة ، ويسعدها أن تستضيف هذه القمة على أرضها .

ضيوفنا الكرام ،،،

إن اجتماعاتكم و لقاءاتكم المتواصلة  ستعود دون شك بالفائدة على شعوبنا ، وستحقق ما تصبو إليه دولنا الآسيوية من آمال وتطلعات في التقدم ، والإزدهار ، والتنمية والرخاء .

  أرجو لإجتماعكم التوفيق والنجاح ، وتحقيق الأهداف المرجوة من ورائه .


English French