Speeches

  • Speech of His Highness The Emir of Kuwait Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmed Al-Jaber Al-Sabah in the Arab Summit Conference held in Cirt City, Great Socialist People's Libyan Arab Jamahiriya during the period from 27-29 March 2010
Speech of His Highness The Emir of Kuwait Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmed Al-Jaber
Al-Sabah in the Arab Summit Conference held in Cirt City, Great
Socialist People's Libyan Arab Jamahiriya during the period from
27-29 March 2010

 


In the name of Allah, Most graceful, Most Merciful

Dear Brother Leader Moamar Al-Gathafi,
Your Majesties, Excellencies and Highnesses,
Your Excellency Secretary General of the United Nations,
Your Excellency Secretary General of the Arab League,
Your Excellency President of the Islamic Conference,
Your Excellency President of the African Union,
Your Excellency President of the European Union,

Assalamu Alikom wa Rahmatullahi wa Barakatoh,

It pleases me personally, and in the name of the of Kuwaiti government and people to express my thanks, gratitude and appreciation for the brotherly Great Socialist People's Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, its leadership and its people for hosting our blessed summit, and to commend the great efforts exerted by our brother, the leader Moamer Al-Gathafi for providing every possible means of success for this summit, which reflects his interest of the future of our mutual Arab work, and his comprehension of the size of challenges confronted by our Arab nation. I wish to also express my thanks and gratitude to our brother Sheikh Hamad Bin Khalifa Al-Thani, the Amir of the brotherly State of Qatar for his generous care, sincere and constructive efforts during his presidency of the previous summit.

Mr. President,
Your Majesties, Excellencies and Highnesses,

We meet today in view of serious circumstances and accelerated changes taking place in our Arabian region. This meeting provides us the opportunity to closely consider these developments, and identify the means of enabling us to confront their consequences to elevate our mutual Arab work up to the anticipations and hopes of the citizens of the Arab Nation; maintaining its security, achieving its prosperity and securing the continuity of its development and affluence, in order to be able to follow up the execution of the decrees reached in our last summit in the State of Qatar, and take the decisions through which we can set the foundations for proper treatment of today's issues that affect the future of our mutual Arab work. Our peoples are waiting for us to transfer our decisions into a reality that materializes our seriousness and insistence to achieve their ambitions.

Mr. President,
Your Majesties, Excellencies and Highnesses,

A close look at the factual situation of our Arabian relations shall clearly indicate that the good-hearted efforts exerted during the previous period for smoothing such relations have achieved a lot. However, we are requested to exert more effort and sincere attempts to purify the horizon of our Arab relations of some clouds that still disturb it, in order to be able to jointly elevate our mutual Arab work to the anticipated coherence and ability to achieve the legal hopes and ambitions of the citizens of our Arabian nation.

Mr. President,
Your Majesties, Excellencies and Highnesses,

Building the human being and developing his abilities and skills is one of the most important means of reaching the required civilizational and humanitarian rise, as the individual is the true creator of civilization, and the core basic nucleus for elevation of societies. Therefore, we are required to upgrade and develop the level of Arab men and women in all aspects of life, to live an honorable life that fosters creativity and acclivity.

Based upon this, and in harmony with our historical liabilities toward our Arab nations, and out of our keenness to achieve security, social prosperity, advancement and growth on the level of human development, we had an initiative during the Arab Economic, Social, and Developmental Summit hosted by the State of Kuwait in the beginning of last year, to provide financial sources for financing and supporting the projects of the private sector as well as the small and medium projects in the Arab nations, with the capital of US$ 2 billion, and your generous participation played a vital role in activating this initiation.

Practical and procedural steps were taken for the execution of this ambition Arab project via entrusting the Arab Fund for Economic and Social Development to set the procedural and legal frames necessary for the execution of this initiation. We look forward to see the fruit of this mutual Arab work soon, crowned with fast participation by other Arab countries who did not yet take part in this initiation. This will materialize our collective effort and movement toward a better economic position that can provide the requirements of a prosperous life for the citizens of our Arab nation.

Mr. President,
Your Majesties, Excellencies and Highnesses,

The attempts of violating the stability of the Republic of Yemen formed sincere concerns for us all. We severely condemn what Yemen witnessed of terrorist actions and events, and welcome the regain of quiet to the borderlines between the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and the Republic of Yemen, as well as stopping the military operations in Northern area of Yemen. We reassure our full solidarity with the brotherly Kingdom of Saudi Arabia in defending its territories and the security of its citizens. We further assure our great interest to the security, stability and unity of the brotherly Yemen and its prosperity.

Mr. President
Your Majesties, Excellencies and Highnesses,

We closely and comfortably followed the elite democratic practice of the Iraqi people via its participation in the latest election process, which we hop shall participate in setting a limit to the actions of explosions and killing among the Iraqi people by terrorist groups that do not wish this country to enjoy stability and quietness. However, the will of the Iraqi people always assure its refusal to surrender to those killers, and continues its endeavors to draw a better picture for the future of Iraq as a democratic strong country, effective in its Arab and international content, abiding by the provisions of the international legitimacy, concentrating on the development of its economy for the prosperity and welfare of its people.

We look forward that the brotherly Iraq hosts our next summit to continue together the course of supporting the mutual Arab work.

Mr. President
Your Majesties, Excellencies and Highnesses,

If the Israeli military practices of killing the disarmed Palestinians and polluting our sacred places is a crime, the continued silence of the International community toward such Israeli practices is a bigger and more hideous crime. Therefore, we are requested to invite the effective international parties, particularly the International Quartet Committee, to shoulder their liabilities, set a limit for such practices, and working on the stoppage of the settlement activities that destroy the peace process, in addition to removing the racial segregation wall and not allowing Israel to prejudice the situation of the sacred Jerusalem and to maintain the holy places.

We have to also assure that the just, comprehensive and permanent peace in the area can not be achieved but through the establishment of the sovereign Palestine State capable of life pursuant to the principles of international legitimacy, the resolutions of the United Nations, the principle of land for peace and the Arab peace initiative.

Mr. President
Your Majesties, Excellencies and Highnesses,

It is sorrowful and painful that difference continues to exist between the brotherly Palestinian people, leading to weakening the situation of the Palestinian stance, negatively affecting its case, which is the case of us all, and enabling the Israeli side to tighten its control over the destiny of the Palestinian people.

Therefore, we call upon all the Palestinian groups to unify their stance and put away such side differences to reach a national unity government to enhance Palestinian unity and enable the Palestinian people to restore its denied rights.

We would like here to commend the good efforts exerted by the Arab Republic of Egypt under the leadership of His Excellency President Mohammed Hosny Mubarak, which embody a sincere interest in the issues of our Arab nation, and keenness to the unity and safety of the Palestinian citizens. We also highly appreciate the efforts of all other brothers exerted in this regard.

Mr. President
Your Majesties, Excellencies and Highnesses,

We follow with great concern the developments of the Iranian nuclear file. While we assure the right of Iran and the states of the region to use the nuclear power for peaceful purposes, within the criteria of the International Atomic Energy Agency, we reassure our fixed stance of the importance of abiding by the rules of international legitimacy in dealing with this file, and the necessity to handle it in the peaceful means. In this concern, we call for making the Middle East region void of mass destruction weapons. We also call upon the Islamic Republic of Iran to respond to the international efforts for reaching a political reconciliation that achieves security and stability of the region, and applying such criteria on all the countries in the region including Israel.

Mr. President
Your Majesties, Excellencies and Highnesses,

We should all welcome signing the framework agreement for resolving the dispute in Darfur, between the Sudanese government and the Justice and Equity movement, which was recently concluded in Doha in the presence and under the auspices of His Highness Sheikh Hamad Bin Khalifa Al Thani, the Amir of the State of Qatar, and His Excellency President Omar Hassan Al-Bashir, President of the Republic of Sudan, as well as His Excellency Idriss Deby, the President of Chad. We commend the good efforts exerted by the brotherly Qatar, and look forward that this agreement shall be a constructive step and an entrance to finalizing other files toward the security and stability of Sudan.

Mr. President
Your Majesties, Excellencies and Highnesses,

The citizens of our Arab nations look forward to the results of our meeting today, hoping that a new phase of our mutual Arab work shall be materialized via serious and sincere work that satisfy their hopes and ambitions for prosperity, dignity and strength, and enable them confront the challenges and risks surrounding them.

I pray to Allah the Almighty to crown our works with success, and to bless our steps for the best of our Arab nation.

 

Wssalamu Alikom wa Rahmatullahi wa Barakatoh

 

 

عربي French

• كلمة حضرة صاحب السمو أمير دولة الكويت الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح في مؤتمر القمة العربية المنعقدة في مدينة  ( سرت) الجماهيرية العربية الليبية الاشتراكية العظمى الشقيقة خلال الفترة من 27 إلى 29 مارس 2010
نـص كلمة حضرة صاحب السمو أمير دولة الكويت الشيخ صباح الأحمد
الجابر الصباح في مؤتمر القمة العربية المنعقدة في مدينة
( سرت) الجماهيرية العربية الليبية الاشتراكية العظمى الشقيقة خلال
الفترة من 27 إلى 29 مارس 2010



بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

الأخ الرئيس القائد معمر القذافي ،،،

أصحاب الجلالة والفخامة والسمو،،،

أصحاب المعالي و السعادة ،،،

معالي الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة ،،،

معالي الأمين العام لجامعة الدول العربية ،،،

معالي رئيس المؤتمر الإسلامي ،،،

معالي رئيس الإتحاد الإفريقي ،،،

معالي رئيس الإتحاد الأوروبي ،،،

السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته،،،

يسرني باسمي و باسم الكويت حكومة وشعباً أن أتقدم بجزيل الشكر ، وعظيم الامتنان والتقدير للجماهيرية العربية الليبية الاشتراكية العظمى الشقيقة ، قيادةً وشعباً ، لاستضافتها قمتنا المباركة هذه  ، كما أود أن أشيد بالجهود الكبيرة والمميزة التي يبذلها الأخ القائد معمر القذافي لتوفير كافة سبل النجاح لهذه القمة الأمر الذي يعكس حرصه على مستقبل عملنا العربي المشترك ، وإدراكه لحجم التحديات التي تواجه أمتنا العربية ، كما أود أن أتقدم بالشكر والعرفان لصاحب السمو الأخ الشيخ حمد بن خليفة آل ثاني أمير دولة قطر الشقيقة على رعايته الكريمة ، وجهوده المخلصة والبناءة ، خلال ترأس سموه لأعمال القمة السابقة .


الأخ الرئيس ،،،


أصحاب الجلالة والفخامة والسمو،،،

نجتمع اليوم في ظل ظروف دقيقة وتطورات متسارعة تشهدها منطقتنا العربية ، ويتيح لقاءنا هذا فرصة لتدارس تلك التطورات ، والبحث في السبل الكفيلة لتمكيننــا من مواجهة تداعياتها ، للنهوض بعملنا العربي المشترك ، بما يحقق تطلعات و آمال أبناء أمتنا العربية في حفظ أمنها ، و تحقيق رخائها، و استمرار تقدمها و ازدهارها ، و ليتسنى لنا متابعة تنفيذ ما توصلنا إليه من قرارات في آخر قمة لنا في دولة قطر الشقيقة وصياغة القرارات التي يمكن لنا من خلالها أن نضع أسس المعالجة الصحيحة لما هو مطروح علينا اليوم من قضايا تمس مستقبل عملنا المشترك ، و إن شعوبنا تنتظر منا تحويل قراراتنا الى واقع ملموس يجسد جديتنا و عزمنا على تحقيق طموحاته .


الأخ الرئيس ،،،


أصحاب الجلالة والفخامة والسمو،،،      

إن نظرة فاحصة لواقع علاقتنا العربية ، تدل و بكل وضوح بأن الجهود الخيّرة التي بذلت في الفترة الماضية لتنقية الأجواء في إطار هذه العلاقات قد تحقق لها الكثير ، ولكننا مطالبون ببذل المزيد من الجهد ، والمحاولات المخلصة لإزالة بعض الشوائب التي لا زالت تعكر فضاء علاقاتنا العربية ، لنتمكن معاً الإرتقاء بعملنا العربي المشترك إلى ما نطمح إليه من تماسك ، و قدرة على تحقيق الآمال ، و الطموحات المشروعة لأبناء أمتنا العربية   .


الأخ الرئيس ،،،


أصحاب الجلالة والفخامة والسمو،،،

إن بناء الإنسان ، و تنمية قدراته وطاقاته ، هو أحد أهم السبل الكفيلة بتحقيق النهوض الحضاري والإنساني المنشود ، فالإنسان هو صانع الحضارات ، والنواة الأولى لرقي المجتمعات ، وعليه فإننا مدعون للإرتقاء ، و تطوير مستوى الإنسان العربي في كافة أوجه الحياة ،  ليحيا حياة كريمة محفزة للإبداع والإرتقاء .

وانطلاقاً من ذلك ، و انسجاماً مع مسؤولياتنا التاريخية تجاه شعوبنا العربية ، وحرصاًً منا على تحقيق الأمن و الرفاه الإجتماعي ،  والتقدم ، و النمـو في مستويات التنمية البشريـة ، فقد تقدمنا بمبادرة خلال القمة العربية الإقتصادية والإجتماعية والتنمويـة التي استضافتها الكويت في مطلع العام الماضي ، بتوفير موارد مالية لتمويل ودعم مشاريع القطاع الخاص والأعمال الصغيرة والمتوسطة في الوطن العربي برأس مال قدره ملياري دولار ، وقد كان لمساهماتكم السخية والمشكورة الدور الفاعل في بلورة هذه المبادرة   .

و قد تم اتخاذ الخطوات العملية والإجرائية لتنفيذ هذا المشروع العربي الطموح ، من خلال تكليف الصندوق العربي للإنماء الإقتصادي والاجتماعي بوضع الأطر التنظيمية والقانونية اللازمة لتنفيذ هذه المبادرة متطلعين الى رؤية ثمرة هذا العمل العربي المشترك في القريب العاجل ، متوجاً بسرعة مساهمة باقي الدول العربية التي لم تساهم بعد في هذه المبادرة ، لما في ذلك من تجسيد لجهدنا الجماعي ، و تحركنا المشترك نحو واقع اقتصادي أفضل يتحقق معه توفير المتطلبات لحياة كريمة لأبناء أمتنا العربية.


 
الأخ الرئيس ،،،

أصحاب الجلالة والفخامة والسمو،،،

إن ما شهدته الجمهورية اليمنية من محاولات لزعزعة الأوضاع والاستقرار فيها كانت محل اهتمام لنا جميعاً وإننا ندين بشدة ما تعرضت له من أحداث وأعمال إرهابية ، ونرحب بعودة الهدوء إلى الشريط الحـدودي بين المملكة العربيـة السعوديـــة والجمهورية اليمنية ، و وقف العمليات العسكرية في المنطقة الشمالية الغربية من اليمن ، ونؤكد مجدداً تضامننــا التام مع المملكة العربية السعودية الشقيقة في الدفـاع عن أرضها ، و أمن مواطنيها ، كما نؤكد على حرصنا الشديد على أمن واستقرار ووحدة أراضي اليمن الشقيق و ازدهاره .


الأخ الرئيس ،،،


أصحاب الجلالة والفخامة والسمو،،،

لقد تابعنا باهتمام وارتياح الممارسة الديمقراطية الراقية للشعب العراقي الشقيق ، من خلال مشاركته في العملية الإنتخابية الأخيرة ، والتي نتمنى أن تساهم في وضع حداً لأعمال التفجير والقتل في صفوف أبناء الشعب العراقي الشقيق ، من قبل مجموعات إرهابية لا تريد لهذا البلد أن يستقر أو أن ينعم بالهدوء ، ولكن إرادة الشعب العراقي تؤكد دائماً رفضها الاستسلام لهـؤلاء القتلـة ، وتواصل سعيها في رسم صورة مشرقة لعراق المستقبل ، عراق ديمقراطي قوي ، وفاعل بمحيطـه العربي والدولـي ، ملتزم بالمواثيق وبقرارات الشرعية الدولية ، عراقٍ يركز على تنميـة اقتصاده ، ويحقق رفاه شعبه وتقدمه .إننا نتطلع إلى احتضان العراق الشقيق لقمتنا القادمة بإذن الله تعالى ، لنواصل معاً مسيرة ودعم عملنا العربي المشترك.


الأخ الرئيس ،،،


أصحاب الجلالة والفخامة والسمو،،،

إذا كـان مواصلـة الآلـة الإسرائيليـة العسكريـة في قتل أبنـاء الشعـب الفلسطينـي الأعزل وتدميـر مقدساتنـا جريمـة ، فـإن استمـرار المجتمع الدولي في الوقـوف متفرجاً وصامتاً إزاء هـذه الممارسات الإسرائيلية يعد جريمة أكبر وأبشع، لذا فإننا مطالبون بدعوة الأطراف الدولية الفاعلة ، سيما اللجنة الرباعية بتحمل مسؤولياتهم ، واستمرار جهودهم لوضع حد لهذه الممارسات ، والعمل على وقف النشاطات الاستيطانية لما فيها من تدمير لعملية السلام ، وإزالة جدار الفصل العنصري ، وعدم السماح لإسرائيل بالمساس بوضع القدس الشريف ، والمحافظة على المقدسات . كما لا بد لنا من التأكيد أن السلام العادل والشامل والدائم في المنطقة ،  لا يمكن له أن يتحقق إلا من خلال قيام الدولة الفلسطينية المستقلة القابلة للحياة وفق مبادئ الشرعية الدولية ، وقرارات الأمم المتحدة ، ومبدأ الأرض مقابل السلام ،  ومبادرة السلام العربية .


الأخ الرئيس ،،،


أصحاب الجلالة والفخامة والسمو،،،

إن مما يدعو إلى الأسف و الألم أن تتواصل الفرقة في صفوف أبناء الشعب الفلسطيني الشقيق ، و ما يؤدي إليه ذلك من إضعاف لموقف الشعب الفلسطيني ، وإضرار بقضيته التي هي قضيتنا جميعاً ، وتمكين للجانب الإسرائيلي من إحكام سيطرته ، وتحكمه بمقدرات الشعب الفلسطيني ...  لذا نتوجه بدعوة كافة الفصائل الفلسطينية إلى لم الشمل ، وتوحيد الكلمة ، والترفع عن هذه الخلافات الجانبية ، وصولاً إلى حكومة وحدة وطنية ، بما يعزز الوحدة الفلسطينية ، ويمكن الشعب الفلسطيني من إستعادة حقوقه المسلوبة .

ونود هنا التنويه بالجهود الخيرة التي تبذلها جمهورية مصر العربية الشقيقة بقيادة فخامة الأخ الرئيس محمد حسني مبارك ، تلك الجهود التي تجسد إحساساً أصيلاً بمشاغل وقضايا أمتنا العربية ، وحرصاً على وحدة وسلامة أبناء الشعب الفلسطيني ، كما نود أن نثمن جهود كافة الأشقاء المبذولة في هذا الصدد .


الأخ الرئيس ،،،


أصحاب الجلالة والفخامة والسمو،،،

نتابع بقلـق تطـورات الملـف النـووي الإيرانـي ، وفي الوقـت الـذي نؤكد فيه على حق إيـران ودول المنطقـة باستخـدام الطاقة النووية للأغراض السلمية ، ضمن إطار معايير الوكالة الدولية للطاقة الذرية ، فإننـا نؤكـد على موقفنـا الثابـت بأهميـة الإلتـزام بقواعـد الشرعية الدولية حيال هذا الملف ، وضرورة حله بالطرق السلميـة ، وندعـو فـي هـذا الصـدد إلـى جعـل منطقـة الشـرق الأوسـط منطقـة خاليـة مـن أسلحـة الدمـار الشامـل ، كما ندعو الجمهورية الإسلامية الإيرانية إلى الاستجابة للجهود الدولية الرامية إلى التوصل لتسوية سياسية تحقق الأمن والإستقرار بالمنطقة ، وتطبيق هذه المعايير على جميع دول المنطقة بما فيهـا إسرائيل .


الأخ الرئيس ،،،


أصحاب الجلالة والفخامة والسمو،،،

لا بد لنا من الترحيب ، ومن خلال جمعكم الكريم ، بتوقيع الإتفاق الإطاري لحل النزاع في دارفور ، بين الحكومة السودانية وحركة العدل والمساواة ، والذي تم مؤخــراً في الدوحة بحضور و رعــاية صاحب السمو الأخ الشيخ حمـد بن خليفــة آل ثاني أمير دولة قطر ، و فخامة الأخ الرئيس عمر حسن البشير رئيس جمهورية السودان ، و فخامة الرئيس التشادي إدريس ديبي ، مشيدين بالجهود الخيرة التي بذلتها الشقيقة قطر، و متطلعين أن يكون الإتفاق خطوة إيجابية ، و مدخلاً لطي ملفات أخرى نحو أمن و استقرار السودان .


الأخ الرئيس ،،،


أصحاب الجلالة والفخامة والسمو ،،،

إن أنظار أبناء أمتنا العربية تتطلع إلى لقاءنا اليوم ، يحدوها الأمل بأن مرحلة من عملنا العربي المشترك ستتحقق ، بعمل جاد ومخلص يلبي أمالها وطموحاتها في الرخاء والعزة والمنعة ، ويمكنها من مواجهة التحديات والمخاطر المحيطة بها... أدعو الله جل وعلا أن يكلل أعمالنا بالنجاح والتوفيق ، و يسدد خطانا جميعاً إلى كل ما فيه خير أمتنا العربية ورفعتها.

 

والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته ،،،


English French