Speeches

  • Speech of His Highness the Amir of Kuwait Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmed Al-Jaber Al-Sabah In the Second Summit of Arab –South American Countries – Doha 31 March 2009
Speech of H. H. the Amir of Kuwait Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmed Al-Jaber Al-Sabah
In the Second Summit of Arab –South American Countries -
Doha 31 March 2009

 

Praise be to Allah the Lord of all universes and peace be upon His Apostle Mohammed, His Family and all His Companions.

His Highness Brother Sheikh Hamad Bin Khalifa Al-Thani, Amir of the brotherly country of Qatar, Head of the second summit of Arab –South American Countries,,,

His Excellency Brother Lula da Silva –P resident of the friendly Federal Republic of Brazil – Head of previous Summit of Arab-South American Countries,,,

Their Majesties, Excellencies and Highnesses,,,
Their Excellencies members of delegations,,,

Peace and Blessings of Allah be upon you,

Our “ Second Summit of Arab-South American Countries “ is held today in the brotherly State of Qatar, after the success of the first summit in Brasilia in 2005 and its adoption of “ Brasilia Declaration “.

It pleases me, in this occasion, to take the opportunity to express my great thanks and appreciation to the brotherly State of Qatar for hosting this summit, and to also direct my thanks and appreciation to His Excellency President Lula da Silva for the sincere efforts he exerted during his presidency of the first summit.

Their Majesties, Excellencies and Highnesses,,,

our participation in this summit aims at enhancing and developing the cooperative relations in different political, economic and social aspects between the countries of the two regions for the interest of our peoples and countries. Since “ Brasilia Declaration “, several meetings were held for executing the recommendations of the declaration, and to translate them into real action.

We highly value the step taken by the South-American countries of establishing a regional organization as a counterpart of the Arab League, which will participate in developing and enhancing our relations in all aspects, and serve our mutual interests.

Our meeting today coincides with the passive effects and consequences of the global financial crises on the economics of the world, including the economics of the Arab and South American countries. Such consequences require consultancy and cooperation for lifting their effects via consideration of calling upon the international community to establish a financial system that participates in the stability of world economy, and saves the whole world further damages.

Their Majesties, Excellencies and Highnesses,,,

Last January, my country hosted the Arab Economic, Social and Developmental Summit, which came up with important decisions, that shall, no doubt, participate in upgrading the standard of living the Arab citizen.

I refer in this concern to the initiative that was announced during the summit, concerning financing and supporting the projects of the private sector, small and medium businesses in the Arab World, with the capital of US $2 billion, and the participation of the State of Kuwait in its capital with the amount of US $ 500 million to activate the initiation of this developmental initiative.

Their Majesties, Excellencies and Highnesses,,,

The severe Israeli aggression on Gaza strip resulted in unsurpassed damages, either in the number of victims or the size of destruction encountered by the sector, and is considered a violation of all human rules and international treaties. We appreciate the situations of our friends in the South-American countries in supporting the Palestinian people, and their condemnation of this serious aggression.

The only path for achieving just, comprehensive and permanent peace in the whole area is abiding with the decision of international legality, the Arab peace initiative and the road map, in addition to intensifying efforts through the Quartet and the international community to end the Israeli occupation of all the Arab territories occupied in 1967.

We are fully aware of the importance on making the Middle East free off all mass destruction weapons, including the nuclear weapons, and the necessity that Israel joins the nuclear weapons non-proliferation treaty and subject all its constructions to the inspection system of the International Atomic Energy Agency, along with the reiterating the right of all countries to obtain the technology of nuclear energy for peaceful use within the frame of nuclear weapons non-proliferation treaty.

We continue to assure our open support to all the efforts exerted for combating terrorism that targets the development and prosperity of our peoples and the destruction of our modern achievements. we all stand in the same line with the international community to fight terrorism and combat it.

Their Majesties, Excellencies and Highnesses,,,

In conclusion, I reiterate my gratitude to the brotherly State of Qatar for its care and hospitality, wishing it advancement and prosperity under the wise leadership of our brother Sheikh Hamad Bin Khalifa Al-Thani. While we look forward to achieve the goals and objectives of this meeting, we welcome the invitation of the friendly Republic of Peru to host the following summit.

 

Assalamu Alikom Warahmatullahi Wabarakatu,,,

 

 

عربي French

• كلمة حضرة صاحب السمو امير البلاد الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح حفظه الله ورعاه 
في مؤتمر القمة العربية الأمريكية الجنوبية الثاني – الدوحة 31 مارس 2009 م
نـص كلمة حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح
حفظه الله ورعاه في مؤتمر القمة العربية الأمريكية الجنوبية الثاني
المنعقد في  الدوحة - 31 من مارس 2009  




بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم



الحمد لله رب العالمين والصلاة والسلام على أشرف المرسلين سيدنا محمد وعلى آله وصحبه أجمعين،،،

صاحب السمو الأخ الشيخ حمد بن خليفة آل ثاني أمير دولة قطر الشقيقة رئيس القمة العربية ودول أمريكا الجنوبية،،،

صاحب الفخامة الأخ لولا دي سيلفا رئيس جمهورية البرازيل الاتحادية الصديقة رئيس القمة العربية الأمريكية الجنوبية السابقة،،،

أصحاب الجلالة والفخامة والسمو،،،

أصحاب المعالي،،،

السادة أعضاء الوفود،،،

السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته،،

تنعقد قمتنا العربية الأمريكية الجنوبية الثانية اليوم على أرض الشقيقة دولة قطر ، بعد نجاح القمة الأولى في مدينة برازيليا عام 2005  ، وتبنيها إعلان برازيليا .

و يسرني في هذه المناسبة أن أغتنم الفرصة للتعبير عن وافر الشكر والتقدير لدولة قطر الشقيقة على استضافة هذه القمة ، وأتوجه في الوقت ذاته بالشكر والتقدير لفخامة الرئيس لولا دي سيلفا على ما بذله من جهود مخلصة خلال ترؤسه القمة الأولى .


أصحاب الجلالة والفخامة والسمو،،،

تأتي مشاركتنا جميعا في هذه القمة بهدف تعزيز وتطوير علاقات التعاون في مختلف المجالات السياسية والاقتصادية والاجتماعية بين دول الإقليمين لما فيه صالح شعوبنا ودولنا .

لقد تم منذ إعلان برازيليا  ، عقد العـــديد من الاجتماعات لتنفيذ التوصيــــات الصادرة عن الإعلان ، ومحاولة ترجمتها على أرض الواقع ،  مثمنين الخطوة التي تبنتها دول أمريكا الجنوبية بإنشاء منظمة إقليمية نظيرة لجامعة الدول العربية  ، مما سوف يسهم في تطوير وتعزيز علاقاتنا في كافة مجالاتها  ، وتخدم مصالحنا المشتركة .

إن اجتماعنا يعقد في ظل التداعيات والتأثيرات السلبية للأزمة المالية العالمية على اقتصاديات العالم ، ومنها اقتصاديات الدول العربية ، ودول أمريكا الجنوبية  ،والتي تستوجب التشاور والتعاون في كل ما من شأنه تخفيف آثارها ، من خلال البحث في دعوة المجتمع الدولي لإنشاء نظام مالي يساهم في استقرار الاقتصاد العالمي ،  ويجنب العالم بأسره المزيد من الأضرار .

أصحاب الجلالة والفخامة والسمو،،،

لقد احتضنت بلادي في شهر يناير الماضــي القمة العربيــــة الاقتصاديــــة والاجتماعية والتنموية  ،  والتي خرجت بقرارات هامة سوف تسهم بلا شك في الارتقاء بمستوى معيشة المواطن العربي .
مشيراً في هذا الصدد الى المبادرة التي تم إطلاقها خلال القمة ... والخاصة بتمويل ودعم مشاريع القطاع الخاص والأعمال الصغيرة والمتوسطة في الوطن العربي برأس مـــال قدره ملياري دولار ، ومساهمة دولة الكويت بمبلغ خمسمائة مليون دولار في رأس المال ،  لتفعيل انطلاقة هذه المبادرة التنموية .


أصحاب الجلالة والفخامة والسمو،،،

إن ما أسفر عنه العدوان الإسرائيلي الخطير الذي وقع على قطاع غزة ، وغير المسبوق سواء على صعيد عدد الضحايا ،  أو حجم الدمار الذي أصاب القطاع   يعد خرقاً لكل القواعد الإنسانية ، والمواثيق الدولية مقدرين مواقف الأصدقاء في دول أمريكا الجنوبية لدعم الشعب الفلسطيني  ، وشجبهم واستنكارهم لهذا العدوان الخطير .

إن السبيل الوحيد لتحقيق السلام العادل والشامل والدائم في المنطقة بأسرها  ... هو بالالتزام بقرارات الشرعية الدولية  ، والمبادرة العربية للسلام ،وخارطة الطريق  ، وتكثيف الجهود من خلال اللجنة الرباعية والمجتمع الدولي ،  لإنهاء الاحتلال الإسرائيلي لكافة الأراضي العربية التي احتلتها عام 1967.

إننا لعلى ثقة تامة بإدراكنا أهمية العمل على جعل منطقة الشرق الأوسط خالية من كافة أسلحة الدمار الشامل  ، بما فيها الأسلحة النووية  ، وضرورة انضمام إسرائيل إلى معاهدة عدم انتشار الأسلحة النووية  وإخضاع كافة منشآتها لنظام التفتيش الدولي التابع للوكالة الدولية للطاقة الذرية  ، مع التأكيد على حق الدول في الحصول على تكنولوجيا الطاقة النووية للاستخدامات السلمية في إطار معاهدة عدم انتشار الأسلحة النووية . كما نواصل التأكيد على دعمنا المطلق لكافة الجهود المبذولة لمكافحة الإرهاب الذي يستهدف نماء ورخاء شعوبنا  ، وتدمير منجزاتنا الحضارية  ، كما إننا نقف في صف واحد مع المجتمع الدولي لمواجهته، والتصدي له .

أصحاب الجلالة والفخامة والسمو،،،

وفي الختام لا يسعني إلا أن أكرر الامتنان لدولة قطر الشقيقة  ، على ما أحاطتنا به من عناية وكرم ضيافة   متمنين لها كل التقدم والرخاء ،  في ظل القيادة الحكيمة لأخينا صاحب السمو الشيخ حمد بن خليفة آل ثاني  ، متطلعين إلى تحقيق الأهداف والمقــــاصد المرجـــوة من لقائنا هذا ، مرحبين في ذات الوقت بدعوة جمهورية بيرو الصديقة لاستضافة القمة المقبلة .

و السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته ،،،

 

English French