Speeches

  • Speech of His Highness the Amir of Kuwait Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmed Al-Jaber Al-Sabah In the Second Summit of Arab –South American Countries – Doha 31 March 2009
Speech of His Highness the Amir Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah
in the 15th Summit of the Non-Aligned Movement (NAM)-
15th July 2009


In the name of Allah, Most graceful, Most Merciful

Asalamu alikom wa rahmatullah wa barakto,,,

 His Excellency President Mohammed Hosni Mubarak President of the Arab Republic of Egypt, Head of the Fifteenth Summit of the non-aligned movement,,,

Majesties, Excellencies and Highnesses, Kings, presidents and leaders of non-aligned countries and governments, Heads of Delegations,,,


I would like first to express sincere thanks and gratitude to the leadership, government and people of the Arab Republic of Egypt for hosting this summit, and to commend the great and sincere efforts exerted and still being exerted by our brother His Excellency President Mohammed Hosni Mubarak to provide all means of success for this summit, recalling with appreciation the great role of Egypt in creating the non-aligned movement.

I would like also to express thanks and appreciation to the Republic of Cuba, its president and its government for their sincere and constructive efforts during its distinguished presidency of the movement during the past three years, which contributed in highlighting the leading role of the movement in the international community.

Your Excellency ,,,

The State of Kuwait reaffirms its commitment to the principles and objectives of the movement, its outstanding role in confronting international challenges, risks, and coordination of the stances of the movement of member countries in international communities for realizing and defending their interests, and enhances their abilities to implement the decisions taken.

We look forward for your Excellency's wise leadership of this movement Mr. President, to increase its effectiveness and impact upon the course of international events for the achievement of the interests of its members, and for deepening its philosophy and principles.

Today, the world witnesses the emergence of new international challenges and risks that hinder the efforts of sustainable development in many countries, particularly the developing countries, most important of which are the economic and financial crisis, the food crisis, and the global warming phenomena.

These challenges, in addition to security challenges like terrorism, the spread of weapons of mass destruction and violations of human rights represent serious threats to international peace and security.
Holding this summit under the slogan "Solidarity for Peace," provides a strong motive for the member countries of the movement to unify their efforts for finding appropriate solutions for such challenges and materializing their interests.

The global financial crisis obtained a considerable attention from the international community and serious efforts were exerted by several counties and relevant institutions to confront the negative consequences of this crisis, setting appropriate solutions for preventing its reoccurrence, and eliminating its effects on the economies of the developing countries.

The State of Kuwait calls for continuing these efforts and reforming the global economic system and global financial institutions in a manner that guarantees the participation of the developing countries in the process of decision making and wider representation that matches the size of such countries and their contribution in the global economic system.

In order to achieve this objective, the State of Kuwait continues providing its developmental aids to the developing countries based on its belief that improving the economies of these countries will benefit everyone, widen the horizons of participation and cooperation, increasing the solidarity of both the global commercial and economic systems, and eliminating some of the effects and consequences of the economic crisis upon poor and developing countries.

Member countries in the non-aligned movement obtained the bigger share of loan facilities and grants provided by the Kuwait Fund for Economic Development since its establishment in 1961, which exceeded USD three billion.

In response to the difficult economic situation suffered by a lot of developing countries due to the increase in the prices of food stuff and energy, Kuwait established the "Decent Life Fund," and pledged the amount of USD 100 million in the capital of the said fund to confront the negative consequences of the global food crisis upon the less developing countries through providing and developing agricultural production therein.

Furthermore, and during the Arab Economic, Developmental and Social Summit held in Kuwait during the period from 19-20th of January 2009, Kuwait launched the initiation of supporting and encouraging small and medium businesses, which is based on the utilization of the locally available resources of goods and services, with the capital of USD two billion.

The State of Kuwait participated in this project in the amount of USD 500 million to activate the launch of this developmental initiation.

Your Excellency,,,

Achieving development depends much on the ability of the member countries of the movement to handle security issues and challenges forming a continuous source of tension.

In this concern, we refer to the decisive and strong stance of the movement toward the Palestinian cause, and to call for continuing the same stance with the same strength, endurance and insistence till reaching the just and comprehensive peace based on the decisions of international legality, the road map, the Arab Peace Initiative, and ending the Israeli occupation of all Arab territories it occupied in 1967, leading to granting the Palestinian people its legal rights and establishing its independent state on its territories with Jerusalem as its capital.

Your Excellency,,,

The State of Kuwait closely follows the developments of the situation in Iraq, which witnessed a considerable advancement on the security, political and economic levels, and assures its full and lasting support to the efforts exerted by the Iraqi government for achieving national conciliation, and imposing security in all Iraqi governorates to help Iraq re-gain its natural position within the regional and international communities.

Kuwait further assures as well its anticipation to enhance and develop bilateral relations with the new Iraq based on mutual respect, good neighborliness, and abidance by the decisions of international legality.

The State of Kuwait also confirms the importance of serious efforts to declare the Middle East an area free of all weapons of mass destruction, including the nuclear weapons and the necessity that Israel join the Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons, subjecting its nuclear facilities to international inspection by the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA), along with confirming the right of the Middle East area to obtain and use nuclear power for peaceful use.

Kuwait calls upon the friendly Islamic Republic of Iran, the international Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) and the main countries concerned with the Iranian nuclear file to continue their serious and constructive debate to reach a solution that eliminates fears and suspicions related to that subject and treats all the standing issues.

Majesties, Excellencies, and Highnesses, Kings, Presidents and leaders of the non-aligned countries and governments ,,,

In conclusion, we reiterate our gratitude to the Arab Republic of Egypt for their hospitality, wishing it advancement and prosperity under the wise leadership of our brother His Excellency President Mubarak .


 

عربي French

• النطق السامي الذي تفضل به حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح في افتتاح دور الانعقاد العادي الأول من الفصل التشريعي الثالث عشر لمجلس الأمة - الأحد 31 مايو 2009
نـص كلمة حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح
في قمة عدم الانحياز ال15 - شرم الشيخ 14 يوليو 2009 م



بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

فخامة الأخ الرئيس محمد حسنى مبارك رئيس جمهورية مصر العربية الشقيقة رئيس القمة الخامسة عشرة لحركة عدم الانحياز ،،،

أصحاب الجلالة والفخامة والسمو ملوك ورؤساء وقادة دول وحكومات حركة عدم الانحياز،،،

السادة رؤساء الوفود،،،

السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته،،،


أود في البداية أن أعرب عن خالص الشكر والتقدير لجمهورية مصر العربية الشقيقة قيادة وحكومة وشعباً لاستضافتها هذه القمة ، وان أشيد بالجهود الكبيرة والمخلصة التي بذلها ويبذلها أخونا فخامة الرئيس محمد حسني مبارك لتوفير كافة السبل لإنجاح هذه القمة ، مستذكرين بالتقدير الدور التاريخي الكبير للبلد الشقيق في تأسيس حركة عدم الانحياز.

كما أتوجه بالشكر والتقدير لجمهورية كوبا الصديقة رئيسًا وحكومة على ما بذلته من جهود مخلصة وبناءة خلال رئاستها المتميزة في السنوات الثلاث الماضية للحركة ، والتي ساهمت في إبراز الدور الريادي للحركة في المجتمع الدولي.

فخامة الرئيس ،،،

تؤكد دولة الكويت على التزامها بمبادئ وأهداف الحركة، وعلى دورها البارز الذي تقوم به في مواجهة التحديات والمخاطر الدولية، وتنسيق مواقف الدول الأعضاء في الحركة في المحافل الدولية، بما يحقق ويدافع عن مصالحها، ويعزز من قدراتها في التأثير على القرارات التي يتم اتخاذها. وإننا نتطلع إلى قيادتكم الحكيمة يا فخامة الرئيس لهذه الحركة، حتى تزداد فعالياتها وتأثيرها على مجريات الأحداث العالمية بما يحقق مصالح أعضائها، ويعمق فلسفتها ومبادئها.

إن العالم اليوم يشهد بروز تحديات ومخـاطر دولية جديدة، تعيق وتعطل جهود التنمية المستدامة في كثير من الدول، وعلى وجه الخصوص الدول النامية... أهمها الأزمة الاقتصادية، والمالية، والأزمة الغذائية، وظاهرة التغير المناخي. إن هذه التحديات ... إضافة إلى التحديات الأمنية كالإرهاب، وانتشار أسلحة الدمار الشامل، وانتهاكات حقوق الإنسان تمثل تهديدا جديا للسلم و الأمن الدوليين.

ولعل انعقاد هذه القمة تحت عنوان ( التضامن من اجل السلام ) والذي تتوق شعوبنــا لتحقيقه، خصوصاً في ظل الأزمــات المتنوعة التي يشهدها عالمنا اليوم ،يعطي دافعاً قوياً لدول الحركة بأن تقوم بتوحيد جهودها، لإيجاد الحلول المناسبة لهذه التحديات بما يحقق مصالح الدول الأعضاء فيها.

أصحاب الجلالة والفخامة والسمو،،،

لقد استحوذت الأزمــة المالية العالمية على اهتمام المجتمع الدولي، وبذلت جهود حثيثــة من دول عدة وتجمعـات لمواجهة التداعيات السلبية لهذه الأزمة ،ووضع الحلول المناسبة للخروج منها بأسرع وقت ممكن وللتخفيف من آثارها، خاصة على اقتصاديات الدول النامية.

وتدعو دولة الكويت لمواصلــة هذه المسـاعي لإصلاح النظام الاقتصادي العالمي والمؤسسات المالية الدولية بشكل يضمن تعزيز مشاركة الدول النامية في عملية صنع القرار، وتمثيل أوسع يتناسب مع حجم هذه الدول، وتأثيرها في النظام الاقتصادي العالمي.

ولتحقيق هذا الهدف ... تواصل دولة الكويت تقديــم المساعدات التنموية للدول النامية، انطلاقاً من قناعتها بأن النهوض باقتصاديات الدول النامية سيعود بالمنفعة على الجميع، ويوسع من آفاق الشراكة والتعاون ويعيد من متانة النظام التجاري والاقتصادي العالميين، ويتغلب على بعض آثار وتداعيات الأزمة الاقتصادية على الدول الفقيرة والنامية.

ولقد نالت الدول الأعضاء في حركة عدم الانحياز النصيب الأوفر من القروض الميسرة والمنح، التي قدمها الصندوق الكويتي للتنمية الاقتصادية منذ إنشائه عام 1961 ، والتي تجاوزت الثلاثة مليارات دولار ... واستجابة لما تعانيه الكثير من الدول الناميـــة من أوضــاع اقتصادية صعبة، بسبب ارتفاع أسعار المواد الغذائية ،وأسعار الطاقة، أنشأت دولة الكويت صندوق الحياة الكريمة، وساهمت بمبلغ قدره 100 مليون دولار برأسمال هذا الصندوق، لمواجهة الانعكاسات السلبية لازمة الغذاء العالمية على الدول الأقل نمواً، وذلك من خلال توفير وتطوير الإنتاج الزراعي فيها.

 كما أطلقت دولة الكويت خلال مؤتمر القمة العربية الاقتصادية والتنموية والاجتماعية الذي انعقد في الكويت خلال الفترة من 19 إلى 20 يناير 2009، مبادرة دعم وتشجيع المشروعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم والقائمة على استغلال الموارد المحلية المتاحة من سلع وخدمات، برأسمال قدره ملياري دولار... وقد ساهمت دولة الكويت بهذا المشروع بمبلغ خمسمائة مليون دولار لتفعيل انطلاقة هذه المبادرة التنموية.

فخامة الرئيس ،،،

إن تحقيق التنمية يتوقف إلى حد كبير على قدرة دول الحركة والمجتمع الدولي على التعامل مع القضايا والتحديات الأمنية، التي تشكل مصدراً دائماً للتوتر، ولا يسعنا في هذا الصــدد إلا الإشــادة بموقف الحركة الحازم الــثابت تجاه القضيــة الفلسطينية، والمطالبة باستمراره بنفس القوة والعزم والإصرار ... على أن يتم التوصل الى سلام شامل، وعادل ودائم، على أساس قرارات الشرعية الدولية، ومبدأ الأرض مقابل السلام وخريطة الطريق، ومبادرة السلام العربية، وإنهاء الاحتلال الإسرائيلي لكافة الأراضي العربية التي احتلتها عام 1967، وبما يؤدي إلى نيل الشعب الفلسطيني كامل حقوقه المشروعة، وإقامة دولته المستقلة على أرضه وعاصمتها القدس.

فخامة الرئيس،،،

تتابع دولة الكويت باهتمام تطورات الأوضاع في العراق، والتي شهدت تقدماً ملحوظاً على صعيد الاستقرار الأمني، والسياسي، والاقتصادي، مؤكدة استمرارها في دعم الجهود التي تبذلها الحكومة العراقية لتحقيق المصالحة الوطنية، وفرض الأمن في جميع المحافظات العراقية، بما يساعد على عودة العراق لأخذ مكانته الطبيعية في محيطه الإقليمي والدولي، وتطلعها الى تعزيز وتطوير العلاقات الثنائية مع العراق الجديد، على أساس علاقات مبنية على الاحترام المتبادل، وحسن الجوار، والالتزام بقرارات الشرعية الدولية.

كما تؤكد دولة الكويت على أهمية العمل الجاد لجعل منطقة الشرق الأوسط خالية من كافة أسلحة الدمار الشامل، بما فيها الأسلحة النووية ... وضرورة انضمام إسرائيل الى معاهدة عدم انتشار الأسلحة النووية وإخضاع منشآتها لنظام التفتيش الدولي التابع للوكالة الدولية للطاقة الذرية، مع التأكيد على حق دول المنطقة في الحصول واستخدام تكنولوجيا الطاقة الذرية للأغراض السلمية.

وندعو الجمهورية الإسلامية الإيرانية الصديقة ، والوكالة الدولية للطاقة الذرية ، والدول الرئيسية المعنية بالملف النووي الإيراني، للاستمـــرار بالحــــوار الجاد والبناء للوصول الى حل يكفل إزالة المخاوف والشكوك التي لا تزال تحيط بهذا الموضوع ، ومعالجة كافة المسائل العالقة.

اصحاب الجلالة والفخامة والسمو ملوك ورؤساء قادة دول وحكومات حركة عدم الانحياز،،،

في الختام ... لا يسعنا إلا أن نكرر امتناننا لجمهورية مصر العربية الشقيقة على ما أحاطتنا به من عناية وكرم ضيافة، متمنين لها كل التقدم والرخاء تحت القيادة الحكيمة لأخينا فخامة الرئيس محمد حسني مبارك داعين المولى العزيز ان يحيط جهوده برعايته وعنايته.

والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته ،،،

 

English French