Speeches

  • Speech of his Highness The Amir Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmed Al-Jaber Al-Sabah in the Opening Ceremonies of The Sixth Conference of The Heads of Kuwaiti Diplomatic Missions on 23 December 2008
Speech of his Highness The Amir Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmed Al-Jaber Al-Sabah
In the Opening Ceremonies of The Sixth Conference of The Heads of
Kuwaiti Diplomatic Missions
on
23 December 2008


In the name of Allah , the most beneficent, the most merciful

Praise be to Allah, and peace be upon his prophet Mohammad, His family and His companions, Peace be upon all,

It is a pleasure to meet with you in the opening ceremonies of the Sixth Conference for the Heads of Kuwaiti Diplomatic Missions, and to share with you the delight of such a good congress.

This conference comes within view of several worldwide political and economical consecutive circumstances and developments , which require thoughtful consideration of their aspects and effects on the security and stability of the countries in the whole region . This requires you all to double your effort to inspect the deeps and consequences of this phase , and to present us the views of the countries to which you are delegated toward them.

This benignant professional tradition that gathers you periodically is a subject of direct concern and direct follow up of His Excellency the Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs Sheikh Dr. Mohammed Al-Sabah.

It is an available opportunity for meeting the officials of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and other governmental entities to exchange views regarding different issues that concern our dear country, to revise means of upgrading and affecting your diplomatic work to match the era of renovation and interaction for serving your country and preserving its interests in a world prevailed by different types of interests , to discuss the Arabic and regional situation with all challenges it represents , to review achievements and draw backs in diplomatic and consular work, and to directly review all the issues relevant to the tasks of your work.

Dear Sons and Daughters,
The changing world of today necessitates you to be active in opening new horizons for developing cooperation relation between the State of Kuwait and brotherly and friendly countries in all fields, particularly economic ,commercial and investment ones, for serving the interests of our dear country, and fostering the position of the state of Kuwait, and its role in regional and international organizations.

You have also to confront and reply to all publications deforming the reputation of Kuwait regarding accusations of violating human rights of residents and labor working in Kuwait by highlighting and publishing the legislations adopted by the government to preserve the rights of all resident living in Kuwait. You have to also intensify the information activities in our diplomatic missions to highlight the issues of Kuwait and defend them.

There is no doubt that you are not away from the current local political discrepancies which we hope to pass through the anticipated sincere cooperation between the legislative powers. All we look for is that this will not hinder you from performing your assigned diplomatic duties, or affect your performance.

Dear Sons and Daughters,
Out of its role and strong belief in supporting mutual Arab cooperation , Kuwait has, in cooperation with the brotherly Arab Republic of Egypt, called for holding an economic and developmental summit during the period from 19 to 20 January 2009 to discuss the means of work capable of enhancing actual developmental projects aiming at upgrading the standards of living the Arab citizen and granting him a better life. We are looking forward to the wisdom and vision of their Majesties, Their Excellencies and Their Highnesses the leaders of the brotherly Arab countries in this meeting to support those good objectives toward achievements of the hopes and anticipations of our brotherly Arab countries.

My Sons and Daughters,
I would like in this occasion to congratulate you on the opening of the Kuwaiti Diplomatic Institute , hoping that it will participate in training and qualifying Kuwaiti diplomatic cadres for developed performance via communications with the benefiting from the experiences of worldly similar institutions.

I recall upon Allah the almighty to guide you for the good and sublimity of our country Kuwait, to highlight the honoring situations of the state of Kuwait in the regional and international issues, wishing our conference all success and to achieve its targeted goals.

I also pray to Allah to cast his mercy upon the martyrs of Kuwait in his wide heavens and to stow them in the martyrs’ position.

 

Peace and blessings of Allah be upon you all.

 

 

عربي French

• كلمة حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح في افتتاح المؤتمر السادس لرؤساء البعثات الدبلوماسية الكويتية 23 ديسمبر 2008 م
نـص كلمة حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح
في افتتاح المؤتمر السادس لرؤساء البعثات الدبلوماسية الكويتية
23 ديسمبر 2008 م


بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم


الحمد لله رب العالمين ، و الصلاة و السلام على رسوله الأمين سيدنا محمد و على آله و صحبه أجمعين.

الســـادة و السيــدات ... الحضــور الكــرام

أبنـــائي و بنــاتي رؤســاء البعثـــات الدبلوماسيــة ،،،

السلام عليكم و رحمة الله و بركاته ،،،

يسرني أن ألتقي بكم في حفل افتتاح المؤتمر السادس لرؤساء البعثات الدبلوماسية الكويتية ، و أن أشارككم مشاعر السرور بهذا التجمع الطيب.

يأتي انعقاد هذا المؤتمر في ظل ظروف و تطورات سياسية و اقتصادية متلاحقة يشهدها العالم بأسره تتوجب وقفة متأنية لإدراك أبعادها و تأثيراتها على أمن و استقرار دول المنطقة بأسرها، و هو ما يتطلب منكم جميعاً مضاعفة الجهد لسبر أغوار هذه المرحلة و تداعياتها و تقديم مرئيات الدول المعتمدين لديها حيالها.

إن هذا التقليد المهني الحميد الذي يجمعكم و بشكل دوري، و الذي يوليه معالي نائب رئيس مجلس الوزراء و وزير الخارجية الشيخ الدكتور محمد الصباح اهتمامه و متابعته المباشرة يشكل فرصة سانحة للالتقاء بإخوانكم المسئولين في وزارة الخارجية و الجهات الرسمية الأخرى في الدولة، للتشاور و تبادل الرأي حول مختلف القضايا التي تهم وطننا العزيز، و تدارس السبل الكفيلة للارتقاء بعملكم الدبلوماسي و تفعيله ليواكب عصر التجديد و التفاعل لخدمة وطنكم و الحفاظ على مصالحه، في عالم يسوده تجاذب المنافع و المصالح على اختلاف أنواعها، و استعراض الوضع العربي و الإقليمي و ما يمثله من تحديات، و استعراض المنجزات و التعرف على مواطن القصور في العمل الدبلوماسي و القنصلي، و الاطـلاع المباشر على كافة القضايا و الاهتمامات المرتبطة بمهام عملكم.

أبنــائي و بنـــاتي،،،


إن عالم اليوم المتغير، يحتم عليكم الحركة النشطة و الدؤوبة لفتح آفاق جديدة لتطوير علاقات التعاون بين دولة الكويت و الدول الشقيقة و الصديقة في مختلف الميادين، و لا سيما الميادين الاقتصادية و التجارية و الاستثمارية لخدمة مصالح الوطن، و تعزيز مكانة الكويت و دورها في المنظمات الإقليمية و الدولية.

كما أن عليكم التصدي و الرد على كل ما ينشر و يشوه سمعة الكويت فيما يتعلق باتهامات المساس بحقوق الانسان بالنسبة للمقيمين و العاملين في الكويت، و ذلك من خلال إبراز و نشر ما يسن من تشريعات و إجراءات قانونية تتخذها الدولة لحفظ حقوق كل من يعيش على أرض الكويت الطيبة، و عليكم تكثيف النشاط الإعلامي في بعثاتنا الدبلوماسية، لإبراز قضايا الكويت و الدفاع عنها.

و لا شك أنكم لستم بمنآى عما تشهده الساحة المحلية من مساجلات و محاكاة سياسية آنية نرجو تجاوزها، من خلال ما نتطلع إليه من تعاون صادق و مخلص بين السلطتين التشريعية و التنفيذية، و كل ما نتمناه أن لا يشغلكم ذلك عن أداء مهامكم الدبلوماسية المنوطة بكم، أو يؤثر على أدائكم.

أبنــائي و بنـــاتي،،،


تأكيداً لدور الكويت و إيمانها في دعم التعاون العربي المشترك، فقد دعت بالتعاون مع جمهورية مصر العربية الشقيقة الى عقد قمة إقتصادية تنموية و اجتماعية، خلال الفترة من 19 الى 20 يناير 2009، لمناقشة سبل العمل الكفيلة بتعزيز أواصر التعاون الاقتصادي المشترك بين الدول العربية الشقيقة، من خلال برامج و مشاريع تنموية ملموسة تهدف الى رفع مستوى معيشة المواطن العربي، و توفير الحياة الكريمة له.

و إننا لنتطلع الى حكمة و رؤية إخواننا أصحاب الجلالة و الفخامة و السمو قادة الدول العربية الشقيقة في هذا اللقاء المبارك لدعم هذه الأهداف الخيرة، و بما يحقق تطلعات و آمال شعوبنا العربية الشقيقة.

أبنــائي و بنـــاتي،،،


لا يفوتني بهذه المناسبة أن أهنئكم بمناسبة افتتاح المعهد الدبلوماسي الكويتي، راجياً أن يسهم هذا المعهد بتدريب الكوادر الدبلوماسية الكويتية و تأهيلها و تطوير أدائها المنشود، و التواصل و الاستفادة من خبرات المعاهد العالمية المماثلة.

أسأل المولى تعالى أن يوفقكم لما فيه خير و عزة و رفعة شأن وطننا الكويت، لإبراز وجه الوطن و مواقفه المشرفة في القضايا الإقليمية و الدولية، متمنين لمؤتمركم كل النجاح و تحقيق أهدافه المرجوة.

كما نبتهل اليه جل و علا أن يتغمد بواسع رحمته و مغفرته شهـداء الكويت الأبرار، و يسكنهم فسيح جناته، و ينزلهم منازل الشهداء.

 

والسلام عليكم ورحمةُ اللهِ وبركاته،،،،

 

English French