Speeches

  • The Speech of His Highness the Amir Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah Al-Sabah marking the disbanding of the National Assembly in March 19, 2008
The Speech of H. H. the Amir Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah Al-Sabah
marking the disbanding of the National Assembly in
19 March 2008


In the name of Allah, the Merciful, the Compassionate,

"O ye who believe! Fear Allah, and (always) say a word directed to the Right, That He may make your conduct whole and sound and forgive you your sins: He that obeys Allah and His Messenger, has already attained the highest achievement."

My family and sons of my country,
I speak to you today as a father to his sons, a leader to his people, a heartedly talk of a lover, with a sincere desire and high confidence to meet the aspirations of the people of this country to live in security and safety, prosperity and progress. In a homeland that preserves its dignity and independence, with sons who are proud in their unity, which is the fence protecting its security and stability.

It is the right of every citizen to enjoy security and safety, freedom and stability and to benefit from the wealth of their homeland.‎. It is also their duty to preserve and build this country, as their parents and grandparents did.

It is the right of this country that collaboration and cooperation is our guide. And our practice is in the context of the Constitution and laws of the State.

The constitutional authorities should perform their duties, within the powers accorded to them, to achieve further development and improvement to the services in the sectors of security, education, health, development and public work in order to realize all that is relevant to the interest of this country and its citizens.

I always call upon both the legislative and the executive authorities to Focus towards fruitful cooperation and to and promote dialogue and work together for the nation, security and stability, and adherence to the Constitution and law and respect for their provisions and their application to all. And uphold love and fidelity to our homeland, as a homeland for all, not for one category without the other.

We call for a constructive dialogue to address errors demonstrating virtue of morality, and to move away from threats and violations of others as well as tension and strife and low language of dialogue Because such wrong practices are incompatible with the teachings of the framework of Islamic Sharia, Our social values, And our legal system which did not have such a presence within the behavior of our lives. The democracy we call for, means wisdom in dialogue without arbitrary rush to make a decision, Maintaining the parliamentary rules set and identified by the Constitution, and the preservation of the principle of separation of powers.

As God has called us to preserve human dignity, and respect for the oath and patriotism. He said:

"We have honored the sons of Adam"

It was incumbent upon us in our speeches and parliamentary briefing to preserve and maintain our national unity, which is the protective fence to the security of the country, and to highlight the positive side in our day-to-day democracy, and to take a constructive criticism of our mistakes and actions.

On this regard, Press and other media have a positive role in creating an informed public opinion which Contribute to the efforts of comprehensive development, promoting loyalty to the country, and establishing a sense of national unity, developing virtuous values of our society without instigating chaos and tension to provoke negative feelings, out of the limits of responsible freedom, and Abuse and exposure to both institutions and individuals, which requires a pause to think and assess the media framework to improve practice, in order to play their role effectively in building the homeland.
My family and sons of my country.

The local and regional conditions and circumstances, and the international developments surrounding us, compel us to stand with ourselves, and Look back through our past and see what we must do for the security and safety of our homeland.

We are not far from these changes, and should every citizen feared for his homeland To make those conditions as a motive to work hard and abandon differences , And to unite our ranks to be as one line as a sound fort. We in this country are loving brothers, with No room for intolerance or a tribe or a group at the expense of the interests of the country. Our loyalty is to God and then to the home in which we live in, protecting it with our national unity, and building his walls with the strength and unity of its sons. And No bearer of burdens can bear the burden of another.

What is happening in many countries of the region is a lesson to us to renounce our differences, and go to the development of our country, taking the advantages of many blessings, which bestowed upon us by God, and to enjoy the freedom to say and act in a democratic way of life, which makes others envious of us.

My family and sons of my country,
We firmly believe in the value of democracy one of the blessings bestowed by God on Kuwait since it arises. We must be aware that any form of popular participation that we make for ourselves. Must be measured with contribution to the homeland, and the defined images of the future we want. We had hoped by this concept from the brothers in the legislative and executive authorities to achieve and complete many of the aspirations of our people during the last period.

I was patient so long, waiting for the mind to calm and reason to prevail over emotions, and The interests of this country to rise above all interests, But none of this did happen.

Therefore, and Based on the foregoing, from the spirit of responsibility that is entrusted to us, And to protect our homeland and citizens from irresponsible actions which exceeded its reasonable boundaries and did not take into account the experiences of the past., No longer preparing for future events, and In order to maintain the unity of the homeland And coherence of its architecture, I have decided to dissolve the National Assembly Based on Article 107 of the Constitution, and to invite the Kuwaiti people to choose a decent representative, to play its role in preserving the homeland and development.

"Oh Lord, upon Thee we depend, to Thee we repent, and to Thee is the final return"

"Thanks and praise be to Allah"


Peace, Mercy and Blessings of Allah be upon you all.

 

 

 

عربي French

• كلمة حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح حفظه الله ورعاه بمناسبة حل مجلس الأمة في 19 مارس 2008
نـص كلمة حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح
حفظه الله ورعاه بمناسبة حل مجلس الأمة في 19 مارس 2008


بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم


"يا أيها الذين آمنوا اتقوا الله وقولوا قولا سديدا يصلح لكم إعمالكم ويغفر لكم ذنوبكم ومن يطع الله ورسوله فقد فاز فوزا عظيما"


صدق الله العظيم


الحمد لله الذي لا يحمد غيره . والصلاة والسلام على سيدنا محمد الذي لا نبي بعده ...

إخواني وأخواتي وأبناء وطني ،،،


أتحدث إليكم اليوم حديث الأب إلى أبنائه ، والقائد إلى شعبه ، حديث ينبع من قلب محب يمتزج برغبته الصادقة ، وثقته العالية بضرورة تحقيق تطلعات أبناء هذا الوطن في العيش بأمن وأمان ورخاء وازدهار، في رحاب وطن عزيز الجانب ، مرفوع الهامة ، مصان الاستقلال ، يعتز أبناؤه بوحدتهم الوطنية التي هي السياج الحامي لأمنه واستقراره.

إن من حق كل مواطن أن يتمتع بالأمن والأمان ، والحرية والاستقرار ، وأن يستفيد من خيرات وطنه ومن الواجب عليه أن يحفظ هذا الوطن ويبنيه كما بناه وحفظه الآباء والأجداد ، ومن حق هذا الوطن علينا أن يكون التآزر والتعاون رائدنا ، وأن نمارس أعمالنا في إطار من الدستور وقوانين الدولة ، وأن تقوم السلطات الدستورية بواجباتها ضمن اختصاصاتها وصلاحياتها لتحقق لأبناء الوطن المزيد من التنمية والنهوض بقطاعات الأمن والتعليم والصحة والإسكان والخدمات الأخرى.

لقد كانت توجيهـــاتنا دوماً - للأخوة في السلطتين التشريعية والتنفيذية وبكل المناسبات التي تجمعنا معهم -تنصب نحو التعاون المثمر ، والارتقاء بالحوار، والعمل معا من أجل الوطن وأمنه واستقراره ، والتقيد بالدستور والقانون ، واحترام أحكامهما وتطبيقها على الجميع ، والتمسك بحب الوطن والإخلاص والوفاء له باعتباره وطنا للجميع وليس لفئة دون أخرى.

وكنا ندعو لمعالجة الأخطاء بالتحاور والالتزام بمكارم الأخلاق التي تخلو من التجريح ، والترفع عن أسلوب التهديد والتطاول على الآخرين ، والابتعاد عن مظاهر التجاذب والتأزم ، والمساس بالذمم دون دليل ، لأن مثل هذه الممــــارسات الخاطئة تتنافى مع تعاليم شريعتنا الإسلاميــــة السمحاء ، وقيمنا الاجتماعية ، ونظامنا القانوني ، ولم يكن لها وجود في يوم من الأيام ضمن سلوكيات حياتنا ، فالديمقراطية التي ندعو لها تعني الحكمة في الحوار دون الاندفاع نحو التعسف باتخاذ القرار ، وعدم تجاوز الأصول البرلمانية التي رسمها وحددها الدستور ، والحفاظ على مبدأ الفصل بين السلطات.

لقد دعانا الله إلى حفظ كرامة الإنسان ، واحترام الكلمة ، وحب الوطن ، فقال جل وعلا : (ولقد كرمنا بني آدم ) ، وكان حرياً بنا في خطاباتنا البرلمانية والإعلامية أن تكون لجمع الصف ووحدة الكلمة ، والحفاظ على وحدتنا الوطنية التي هي السياج الواقي لأمن الوطن ورفعته وعزته ، وإبراز الجانب الإيجابي في ممارستنا اليومية ، وانتهاج أسلوب النقد البناء لأخطائنا واجتهاداتنا .

فللصحافة ووسائل الإعلام الأخرى دورها الايجابي في خلق رأي عام مستنير ، يسهم في جهود التنمية الشاملة ، ويعزز الولاء للوطن ، ويرسخ الوحدة الوطنية ، وينمي القيم الفاضلة لمجتمعنا ، دون اللجوء إلى الصخب وتأجيج المشاعر بهدف الإثارة ، والخروج عن الحرية المسئولة ، والتعرض بالإساءة إلى المؤسسات والأشخاص ، الأمر الذي يستلزم وقفة تأمل وتقييم للارتقاء بالممارسة الإعلامية ، لتقوم بدورها الفاعل في بناء الوطن.

إخواني وأخواتي وأبناء وطني ،،،


إن الظروف والأوضاع المحلية والتطورات الإقليمية والدولية المحيطة بنا تفرض علينا أن نقف مع أنفسنا وقفة جادة نسترجع من خلالها ما عملنا وما يجب أن نعمله من أجل أمن وسلامة وطننا ، فنحن لسنا بعيدين عن هذه المتغيرات ، وحري بكل مواطن غيور على وطنه أن تكون تلك الأوضاع دافعاً للعمل الوطني الجاد ، ونبذ الخلافات ، وأن تتوحد صفوفنا حتى نكون كالبنيـان المرصوص يشد بعضه بعضا ، فنحن في هذا الوطــن أخوة متحابين ، لا مكان فيه للتعصب لطائفة أو قبيلة أو لفئة ما على حساب الوطن ، الولاء بيننا لله ثم إلى الوطن الذي نعيش علــى أرضه ، نحميه بوحدتنـا الوطنية ، ونبني أسواره بتعـاضد أبنائه ، و " لا تزر وازرة وزر أخرى " فما يجري في العديد من دول المنطقة هو عبرة وعظة تدفعنـــا إلى نبذ خلافاتنا والانصراف إلى تنمية وطننـا مستفيدين مما أفاء الله به علينا من نعم كثيرة ، وما نتمتع به من حرية في القول والفعل وديمقراطية في أسلوب الحيـاة ، نحسد عليها.

إخواني وأخواتي وأبناء وطني ،،،


إننا نؤمن إيماناً تامـاً بقيمة الديمقراطية ، فهي نعمة من النعم التي وهبها الله منذ نشأت الكويت ، وعلينا أن ندرك بأن أي شكل من أشكـال المشـــاركة الشعبـــية التي نختارها لأنفسنا ، يجب أن تقاس بما تحققه من عطـــاء للوطن ، وما ترسمه لنـــا من صور المستقبل الذي نريـــد ، وكنا نأمل وفق هذا المفهوم من الأخوة في السلطتين التشريعية والتنفيذية انجاز وتحقيق الكثير من تطلعات شعبنا خلال الفترة الماضية.

وقد صبرت على ذلك طويلاً ، لعل وعسى أن تهدأ النفوس ، ويتغلب العقل على العواطف ، وترقى مصلحة الوطن فوق كل المصالح ، إلا أن شيئا من هذا لم يتحقق.

وإزاء ذلك ... ومن منطلق المسئوليـــة المنوطة بنا ، وحماية لوطننـــا ومواطنينا من تصرفـات غير مسئولة تجاوزت حدودها ، وبلغت مداها ، ولم تأخذ في الحسبان تجارب الماضي ، ولم تعد العدة لأحداث المستقبل وحفاظاً على وحدة الوطن ، وتماسك بنيانه ،وبناء على المادة 107 من الدستور ، فقد قررت حل مجلس الأمة ودعوة الشعب الكويتي الكريم إلى اختيار مجلس نيابي ، يقوم بدوره في الحفاظ على وطنه وتنميته.

 

"ربنا عليك توكلنا واليك أنبنا واليك المصير"


والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته ،،،

 

English French