Speeches

  • His Highness The Amir Sheikh Sabah Al Ahmad Al Jaber Al Sabah's Speech at The Inauguration of The First Quarter of The Eleventh Legislative Term of The National Assembly.
His Highness The Amir Sheikh Sabah Al Ahmad Al Jaber Al Sabah's Speech
at The Inauguration of The First Quarter of The Eleventh Legislative Term
of The National Assembly -
12 July 2006.


In the Name Allah the Most Gracious the Most Merciful.

"O you who believed, fear Allah. And let every soul look to what it has put forth for tomorrow – and fear Allah.
Indeed is acquainted with what you do."

Praise be to Allah the lord of the universe, and prayers and peace also be upon His Messenger. It is with Allah’s guidance, help and insight that we begin the first quarter of the eleventh Legislative term of the National Assembly.

We pray that our efforts on behalf of our country and its people meet with success. Our first aim is to ensure that our beloved homeland remains free, strong and safe - as bestowed to us by our ancestors and as we ourselves wish to leave it to our children.

The people of Kuwait have chosen you with a free will, so I commend you all on winning the trust of our citizens. We thank Allah for the strength of Islam, for the rich blessings of our country, for democracy and for our constitution.

In the life of any nation – and Kuwait is no exception – new situations will challenge the status quo, causing us to re-examine our past convictions and to re-appraise previous ideas. But by doing so, we are better able to adapt to new situations and to reposition our country within the international sphere.

Much valuable time has been spent in exhaustive debates and dialogues – time which would have been put to better use had it been directed more towards what is important and beneficial to the public interest. We must use our time well so that we can all progress on a path that is defined by hard work, responsible cooperation and lasting achievement.

We must strive to bring new success and glory to Kuwait’s already rich history.

Our country’s past is a great one and we are justifiably proud of our ancestors. We too, are lucky in that we enjoy an environment where freedom, democracy and stability flourish. The people and their leaders enjoy a close relationship that remains strong even in the most difficult and testing times. We are blessed with a great land, and history will show us no mercy if we neglect or delay improvements to our much loved homeland.

Kuwait is both the cradle and the grave, it is the land we live in, the land we work for, and its soil will cover us when we die. We have no existence but for Kuwait’s existence and no glory except for Kuwait’s glory. It is the inheritance that was handed down to us from our forefathers. We must preserve it, cherish it and lay down our life for its sake.

I advise you to always remember that Kuwait is the will of people - the people who placed their trust in Allah, who suffered hardship in the desert or on the seas – a nation that is honourable and pure of heart and tongue.

Remember that Kuwait is a smile on the lips of children, it is the fierce hope that beats in the chests of young men and it is the pure prayer of parents. Therefore keep the smiles and the hope of this country burning bright through wisdom, hard work and cooperation, so that Kuwait continues strong and steadfast.

"Our Lord ! Upon you have relied, and to you we have returned, and to you is the destination"

 

عربي French

• النطق السامي لحضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح حفظه الله و رعاه في افتتاح دور الانعقاد الأول من الفصل التشريعي الحادي عشر لمجلس الأمة
النطق السامي لحضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد
الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح حفظه الله و رعاه في افتتاح دور الانعقاد الأول
من الفصل التشريعي الحادي عشر لمجلس الأمة - 12 يوليو 2006



بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم



" يا أيها الذين آمنوا اتقوا الله و لتنظر نفس ما قدمت لغد و اتقوا الله ، إن الله خبير بما تعملون "



صدق الله العظيم


السلام عليكم و رحمة الله و بركاته



الحمد لله رب العالمين و على صراط كتابه و سنة رسوله صلوات الله و سلامه عليه ، و لرفعة الكويت و عزتها و خدمة شعبها ، و بعون من الله و توفيقه ، وعلى بصيرة هدايته ، نفتتح دور الانعقاد الأول من الفصل التشريعي الحادي عشر لمجلس الأمة .

و بفضل منه جل جلاله ، تتوالى جهودنا من أجل الكويت و غايتنا الأولى هي الحفاظ على وطننا حراً مستقلاً عزيزاً آمناً كما وصلت إلينا الأمانة من الأولين ، و كما نريدها لأبنائنا من بعدنا غالية مصانة.

لقد اختاركم شعب الكويت بوحي من إرادته الحرة ، فهنيئاً لكم فوزكم و ثقة المواطنين بكم ، و نحمده تعالى على نعمه في أن جعلنا أقوياء بإسلامنا الحنيف ، و بمواريثنا الفاضلة ، و ثوابتنا المبدئية ، و وحدتنا الوطنية الجامعة ، و خيارنا الديمقراطي المتجذر في أعماقنا ، و دستورنا الحكم الفيصل فيما نتفق عليه و نختلف .

إن في حياة الشعوب تجارب و مفارق ، مساراتها تاريخية ، و هي تفرض علينا المراجعة الشاملة لرؤانا و أفكارنا و أعمالنا و رسم خارطة عصرية لواقعنا و موقعنا في مدار العالمية الجديدة.

إخواني و أبنائي


لقد مضى الكثير من الوقت الثمين في مساجلات و حوارات ، استنزفت من الجهد ما كان ينبغي توجيهه الى ما هو أكثر أهمية و نفعاً للمصلحة العامة ، حيث أنه لم يعد لدينا عذر من حسن استثمار الزمن و سرعة الانتقال الى مرحلة جديدة من العمل الجاد و التعاون المسئول و الانجاز المتكامل ، الجميع فيها شركاء غايتنا العمل على إضافة صفحات جديدة من المنجزات و المكتسبات في سجل مسيرة الكويت عبر تاريخها المجيد.

إخواني و أبنائي


إننا في هذا البلد الطيب ننعم بسجل زاخر بالكفاح و العطاء و الإبداع ، سطره الأولون بحروف من نور ، كما نتمتع بأجواء طيبة من الحرية و الديمقراطية و الاستقرار ، و قد تفضل الله علينا بخصوصية منفــــردة نادرة ، و هي علاقة الأخوة و المودة و الثقة الخـــالصة بين الشعب و قيادته ، و التي تجلت في أحلك الظروف و أقساها ، كما حبانا المولى الكريم فيضاً من خيره و فضله ، و إن التاريخ لن يرحمنا إن قصرنا أو تقاعسنا في بناء وطننا و الارتقاء به إلى المكانة المرموقة.

إخواني و أبنائي


إن الكويت هي الأم ، و هي المهد ، و هي اللحد ، هي الأرض التي نعيش عليها ، و نعمل من أجلها ، و ندفن في ثراها ، ليس لنا وجود إلا بوجودها ، و لا عز إلا بعزها ، هي الإرث الذي انحدر إلينا من الآباء و الأجداد ، و الذي علينا أن نحافظ عليه ، و نضحي من أجله بأرواحنا .

و أوصيكم بأن تتذكروا يوماً بأن الكويت إرادة شعب آمن بربه ، و قاسى شظف الحياة على رمال الصحراء و بين أمواج البحر ، شعب شريف النفس كريم الخلق نظيف اليد عف اللسان .

و اذكروا أن الكويت بسمة على شفاه الأبناء ، و أمل في صدور الشباب ، و دعـــاء خالص تلهج به قلوب الآباء و الأمهات فاحفظوا البسمة و الأمل بالحكمة و العمل الجاد و التعاون الصادق من أجل مصلحة الكويت لتستمر مسيرة الخير لشعب أحب الخير و عاش به .


" ربنا عليك توكلنا و إليك أنبنا و إليك المصير "

صدق الله العظيم



و السلام عليكم و رحمة الله و بركاته ،،،،،،

 

English French