Speeches

  • His Highness, the Amir of the State of Kuwait Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah’s speech at a reception of the Indian Union of Chambers of Commerce and Industries in New Delhi, India. June 16th, 2006
His Highness, the Amir of the State of Kuwait Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber
Al-Sabah’s speech at a reception of the Indian Union of Chambers
of Commerce and Industries in New Delhi, India.
16th June 2006.


In the Name Allah the Most Gracious the Most Merciful.

Let me first express my appreciation and gratitude for the hospitality we have received in India, this great country which shares many historical ties with Kuwait.

The relationship that we have enjoyed over the years was always multi-faceted, but you, the business community, played a vital role in strengthening this relationship.

The Kuwaiti-Indian bond grew, despite geographical distance, difficult circumstances, transportation problems and the language barrier. It is an enduring legacy and a shining example of how different nations can live in harmony and peace.

Today’s meeting represents a continuation of this historical relationship that was forged by our forefathers. We must develop this relationship further, using the benefits globalization brings and the policies of economic reform as stepping stones to a greater future.

The economic relationship that we envisage is one that provides job opportunities and a high standard of living for the people of our two countries. Based on mutual trust and equality, this relationship will have a long term vision.

In conclusion, I wish you great success in your discussions, and I hope that the outcome of this meeting will represent yet another step towards success for Kuwait and India.

 

عربي French

• كلمة حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد الشيخ صبـاح الأحمـد الجابـر الصبـاح حفظه الله ورعاه أمام إتحاد غرفة التجارة والصناعة الهندية يوم الجمعة الموافق 16 يونيو 2006.
نـص كلمة حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد الشيخ صبـاح الأحمـد الجابـر الصبـاح
حفظه الله ورعاه أمام إتحاد غرفة التجارة والصناعة الهندية يوم الجمعة
الموافق 16 يونيو 2006.



بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم



الأخوة والأخوات الكرام ،،،



أود بداية أن أعبر عن غبطتي وسروري لوجودي في جمهورية الهند ، هذا البلد العظيم الذي تربطنا به علاقات تاريخيـة وثيقـة ، وأن أتقدم بالشكر الجزيل على حسن الاستقبال والحفاوة .

الحضور الكريم ،،،


إن الروابط العميقة التي ترسخت بين بلدينـا عبر السنين ، كان لكم كرجال أعمال دوراً أساسياً في بناء هذه العلاقـة . فلقد ترسخت هـذه العلاقـات بين بلدينـا وشعبينـا الشقيقين رغم المسافات والظروف الصعبة فيما مضى وصعوبـة الاتصـال والمواصلات وتباين اللغات لتصبح نموذجـاً يحتـذي به لتوافق وتعايش الحضارات .

الأخوة والأخوات ،،،


إن لقاءكم المبارك هذا اليوم ما هو إلا امتداد لهذه الروابط والعلاقات التاريخية التي أسسها الآباء والأجداد وأن دوركم هو العمل على تطوير وتوثيق هذه العلاقات خاصة مع ما تشهده دولنا من تطور وانفتاح في ظل المناخ الاقتصادي العالمـي الـذي يقـوم على أسس الانفتاح الاقتصادي وتبادل المصالح بين الدول .

الحضور الكريم ،،،


إن العلاقات الاقتصادية التي نسعـى لها كدول ، هي تلك العلاقات التي تخلق فرص العمل لمواطنينا وتوفـر العيش الكريم لأبناء شعوبنا. وأن تكون المصالح الاقتصادية المتبادلة التي نصبوا إليها هي التي تقـوم على أسس الثقة المتبادلة والمعاملة بالمثل والنظرة طويلة الأجل .

وفي الختام أتمنى للقاءكـم التوفيـق والسـداد ، وأن تكـون ثمار لقاءكم لبنة جديدة تضاف للعلاقات المتميزة بين الهند والكويت .

والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته ،،،

 

English French